Memebox Superbox #53 My Honey Box Review

DSC_0583

Memebox Superbox #53 My Honey Box
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $29 + Shipping | Beauty and Skin Care
Ships via DHL | Ships Internationally

 DSC_0584

I was again lucky enough to be asked by Memebox to review one of their boxes! This is the Memebox Superbox #53 My Honey Box and it retails for $29.00 + shipping. Unfortunately this box is already sold out. (but you should all check out their newest offerings!)

Here’s a description of the box:

“Honey is a pretty amazing substance and there is a lot more to it than just a sweet tasting treat. Hailed as the queen of natural beauty enhancers, honey is rich in natural sugars and minerals that work to nourish and repair damaged skin. Its natural antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties stop bacterial growth and heal infections, while its antioxidant-rich formula creates a youth-preserving veil over the face to protect against wrinkle-causing free radical and improve the skin’s radiance!”

Untitled-2

I was so excited when I saw the first product! (more on that below)

Untitled-3

7 full size items of honey goodness. 🙂

DSC_0587

MIGABEE Antipollution RE-Peeling (100 ml, $37)

Product Description
This is a peel-off type of facial pack enriched with natural ingredients renown for nourishing and brightening effects – honey, bee venom, propolis, royal jelly. It’ll work to exfoliate dead skin cells, blackheads, and whiteheads and to control excess oil and sebum by maintaining the skin clean and well-balanced.

How to use
Spread the pack adequately over your face. The texture will be sticky and honey-like at first but it’ll quickly start to dry off according to the skin temperature. Remove when it’s completely dried off.

DSC_0589

 

DSC_0590

I was SO excited when I read the description for this product. Why? Because it’s a peel-off mask! If you’ll recall, I received a product by the name of “Hey Honey Take It Off” from Ipsy a while ago and I absolutely LOVED it. I could actually see it work when I peeled off the gel. I was using my sample sparingly but now I have a full size of something even better to try out.

This product contains honey, bee venom, propolis, and royal jelly – thus, if you’re allergic to bees, I’d stay away. 😉 But seriously, BEST ITEM EVER. You guys know how much I love masks and peel-off masks are just so much fun! I highly recommend trying one if you can get your hands on a good peel-off mask. This one basically works the same as the Hey Honey Take It Off product, but it smells better. 🙂

(In case you’re curious, the full size of the Hey Honey mask is only 50 ml but costs $29! So this Migabee product is an absolute steal at twice the volume, but only $8 more.)

DSC_0591

Mi Click Manuka Honey Treatment (30 ml, $5)

Product Description
Enriched with high concentrates of honey, the Manuka Honey Treatment delivers deep nourishment, repairs damaged ends, and provides an intensive protein care to your dry hair. The natural manuka oil infused also works to renew damaged cuticles and restore silky gloss to your hair.

How to use
Towel-dry after shampooing. Take an adequate amount on your palms and softly massage it in throughout your hair. Rinse off after 5~10 minutes.

DSC_0592

I’ve actually eaten manuka honey before! It does wonders for a sore throat if you dissolve a spoonful of it in hot, hot water. However, this is not an edible product… but I can imagine how great the manuka honey will be for damaged hair. This will help to deliver deep nourishment, repair damaged ends, and provide intensive protein care to dry hair.

The only thing I don’t like about this (and only because I’m lazy) is that you have to first towel-dry your hair after washing it, put this stuff in, and then go back to rinse it off. XD And yes, I know that most hair masks work like that, but I’m just so lazy sometimes, haha. But that won’t deter me from trying this out at least once so that I can see if the results are worth the effort. :p

DSC_0594

Enesti Apple & Honey Shea Butter Hand Cream (50 g/1.76 oz, $5)

Product Description
The heavily nourishing honey and vitamin-rich apple formula of this hand cream works to moisturize, purify, and firm up dry hands.

How to use
Apply the hand cream generously over your hands as often as possible.

DSC_0595

I can’t believe this is only $5! It smells so good (like sweet apples) and I love the consistency. Not only that, it absorbs super quickly and leaves your skin feeling soft. I can definitely see myself using this throughout the winter as much as possible so that I can keep sneaking whiffs of this cream!

(I think the packaging/illustration is super cute too – or maybe I’m just a sucker for small details like that, heh. But it just looks really nice on my desk – the whimsical depiction of the green apple and honey pot makes me want to use this more.)

DSC_0596

From Nature Multi Effect Collagen Honey Mask ($1)

Product Description
Containing high concentrates of real honey and collagen extracts, this nourishing Honey Mask delivers deep nutrition and improves skin elasticity by creating a protective moisture barrier over your skin. Plus, this mask is packed with over 9 different herbal ingredients for soothing and brightening up the overall complexion.

How to use
After toner application, spread the mask sheet over your face. Rest for 15~20 minutes, remove, and pat in the remaining essence for full absorbance.

DSC_0597

Any time Memebox includes a mask in a box, I’m happy! I don’t care if it’s just one or how cheap it is because hey, it’s a mask. 😀 I honestly have so many masks waiting to be used, but I just don’t have the time! I usually get home in the later evening and I’d rather not have to deal with a mask slipping off my face as I get stuff done. Then I kind of forget to dig into my mask collection on the weekends. XD So really, it’s my own fault/lack of time – but make no mistake, I will happily take all the masks! Especially this one, as it contains high concentrates of real honey and collagen extracts.

DSC_0599

EDMONG Honeybee Water Cream (50 ml, $29)

Product Description
Enriched with honey extracts, natural spring water, propolis extracts, aloe vera water, hyaluronic acid, and green tea extracts, this Honeybee Water Cream is a fast-absorbing moisturizer which strengths the skin’s natural restorative properties. It’s free of paraben, artificial coloring, mineral oil, benzophenone, BHT, talc, etc.

How to use
At the end of your daily skincare routine, apply the cream evenly over your face and massage it into the skin for full absorbance. It can also be used as an overnight sleeping pack.

DSC_0601

 

DSC_0602

Oh man oh man… this is one cool product. The packaging is awesome and the actual cream itself? It looks like honey! The best part is that this smells amazing too. Honestly this hits all the right buttons – it looks awesome, it feels awesome, and it smell awesome! Not only can you use it in the AM, you can also use it in the PM as an overnight sleeping pack.

This contains honey extracts, natural spring water, propolis extracts, aloe vera water, hyaluronic acid, and green tea extracts… all of which sounds really good to me! Oh and I’ve had propolis extract before as a supplement, haha. So I have literally eaten all the listed ingredients except for the hyaluronic acid. XD (aloe is an awesome drink, if you’ve never had it before!) Honestly, if it’s good enough to eat, it’s good enough to go on my face. 😉

DSC_0603

DAYCELL Essential Honey Lift Massage Cream (150 ml, $20)

Product Description
This is the perfect solution for dehydrated, sagging skin. When gently patted onto the skin, the natural honey and collagen complex of the massage cream delivers deep nutrition and firms up the skin elasticity by creating a tight-knit gel network on the skin. Plus, its unique honey-like, gooey texture glides smoothly and absorbs deeply into the skin.

How to use
Take an adequate amount in your palm and massage it over your face as if patting the product into the skin. Gently roll it on the skin until everything’s absorbed. Rinse off the next morning.

DSC_0604

A massage cream! I’m not sure my skin is dehydrated or sagging, but… better safe than sorry? XD The really interesting thing about this product is that you massage it into your skin at night and then you have to rinse it off in the morning! I honestly thought this would be a one and done kind of treatment (you know, where you just massage it in and leave it alone) but this could be an intriguing addition to my daily routine. Although I might be (again) too lazy to use this in the long run.

DSC_0605

Pure Smile Snail Lip Treatment Honey (10 g, $5)

Product Description
Enriched with honey extracts, snail mucus extracts, grape seed oil, shea butter, and many more naturally-derived nutrients, Pure Smile’s Lip Treatment moisturizes, nourishes, and protects dry, chapped lips.

How to use
Apply a small amount of the lip treatment over your lip. It’s especially recommended to be used overnight for an intense lip care.

YESSSSSS. I love lip balms/lip treatments. I really love the Malin + Goetz Mojito Lip Balm – which is what started my obsession with similar products… but my favorite has to be the Eglips JolieBeBe Lip Treatment I received in my Memebox Superbox #48 Daily Dose of Beauty! That stuff is the bomb and I’ve been using it almost every day since I received it about three weeks ago. It is just honestly so good and now I can try a different brand/flavor! I totally trust Memebox’s curation when it comes to lip treatments and lip balms. 😀 And I can’t wait to open this once I finish the Eqlips one.

DSC_0608

Overall value: $102.00

Overall enjoyment: This honestly might just be my favorite box yet. I seriously mean it! This box has a peeling mask (one that is basically a perfect dupe of another product that I’ve really enjoyed using), a hand cream that smells amazing and absorbs super fast, a mask (because masks are important and fun to use), a facial water cream that also smells amazing (a new product for me!), and a lip balm/treatment (I’ve been using my Eglips one religiously). The only two things I’m not as excited about (but are both still pretty awesome) are ones that take a little more effort to deal with – in other words, products that involve waiting and then rinsing. XD But that’s only just because I’m lazy.

If you want to try out one of many Memeboxes they have for sale on their website, be sure to use the code C4I1EU to take $5 off of any purchase over $30!

One use per customer and it is valid until November 30, 2014.

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

