Leonard & Church Review (KICKSTARTER)

DSC_0685

Earlier in August this year, I became a backer for Leonard & Church’s Kickstarter campaign because I am somewhat getting into watches now. :p There were different tiers of support you could pledge and when I saw that this was endorsed by Arden Cho, I knew this was legit. I was really tempted to get two watches from Leonard & Church, but because they were relatively unknown and I hadn’t seen the quality of the watches for myself, I went ahead and just got one.

It cost $70 and I think it was totally worth it. Now watches from the classic collection will cost $95 each. Looking back, I probably should have gotten two different styles because these are really awesome and I love how timeless they look! They are unisex and the case is 40 mm (which may be a little too big for some) but I love watches that are bigger in diameter.

DSC_0688

I definitely enjoyed the packaging. 🙂

DSC_0689

A box within a box.

DSC_0692

And voila! I chose #14: new classics – rose gold case, black dial, brown leather strap. This one immediately caught my eye when I was looking through the different styles they were offering. It’s just not something you see in most collections so I was definitely tempted by that very fact.

DSC_0693 DSC_0694

If you’re curious about this company…

“OUR STORY

My friends and I wanted to buy a quality, well designed luxury watch but were frustrated with the current state of the bloated luxury watch industry. Brands, middle men, brokers, and retailers regularly mark-up luxury watches up to 1000%, severely inflating the true cost of a quality affordable timepiece. We started Leonard & Church to create a new way to buy a luxury watch. We want to offer meticulously crafted, handmade luxury watches at a radical price point.”

DSC_0695

The strap is made with genuine leather that is buttery soft.

DSC_0696

DSC_0697

The cases themselves are pretty thin (6.6mm) and the watch itself is so light that you barely feel its weight on your wrist. I normally prefer heavier, bulkier watches (think G-Shock watches), but I definitely wanted a watch that was more appropriate for work… as well as a watch that could be worn casually.

DSC_0698

“As a small thank you we are happy to announce we will be upgrading all backers with a custom engraving on our case backplate commemorating our Kickstarter campaign and the very first batch of Leonard & Church timepieces – Batch #000001 is for Kickstarter supporters only.”

DSC_0699

DSC_0700

DSC_0702

Each watch came with a little instruction/information booklet.

DSC_0703

The really awesome thing about this watch? 10 year warranty.

DSC_0701

I seriously love this watch and I cannot recommend the brand enough. I want to buy more from Leonard & Church because not only are their watches fantastic quality, they are also very affordable. If you’re looking to update or upgrade your accessory game, then I’d say this is a great place to start.

The next one I’m eying is either #6 or #12.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

