November 2014 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0664

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0666

Getting this box was such a trial. I’ve never gotten a Popsugar box this late in the month and it was ridiculously annoying trying to get into contact to try and find out where my box was. I emailed them four times, sent two Facebook messages, and posted on Facebook twice before they finally responded. I never got a shipping label printed until after I managed to get into contact with their customer service and it was only then that my box was shipped out. So… yeah. I don’t even know if I would have received my box if I didn’t contact them, which is pretty terrible on their part.

DSC_0668

G.H. Cretors Chicago Mix Popped Corn ($3.69) – Blech, I hate caramel corn. (I think I’m just not a fan of sweet popcorn in general, with fresh kettlecorn as an exception). But I do love cheese popcorn! So what am I going to do with this bag? I’m going to pick out and eat all of the cheese popcorn while leaving the caramel corn for someone else. :p I will say that I love that this is a full size bag and Popsugar did package it really nicely so that it wouldn’t come crushed.

DSC_0670

Wine Glass Writer Custom 3-Pack for Popsugar Must Have ($9.95) – I guess this counts as “custom”/”exclusive” because it has a blue metallic pen. The metallic three pack that sells on the Wine Glass Writer website has green instead. But hey, I’ll take blue over green any day because blue is my favorite color. 🙂 I don’t really drink wine, but these will be fun to use in every day life – on mirrors, on leftover containers, etc.!

DSC_0672

Tiny Prints Thoughtful Heart Stationary ($15) – I love stationary so I’m really happy to see this in the box! Not sure if I’m really a fan of the “XOXO” because that might not really be appropriate in a lot of situations (I tend to like using these more generic cards for coworkers or other acquaintances), but if you’re just writing cards to your friends and family – then these are lovely!

The box also came with a Tiny Prints code for $25 off on any purchase, no minimum! I’ll have to browse the site to see what I want to order. 🙂

DSC_0673

K. Hall Simpatico Ambergris Shea Butter Cream ($22) – It seems like Popsugar and K. Hall have a good partnership going! This is the third item I’ve seen from K. Hall (first a candle, then soap, and now hand cream) in a Popsugar box. I’m not complaining because their stuff is awesome and smells amazing.

At first I wasn’t going to open this because I already have too many hand creams and body butters and lotions open right now… but I was super curious as to what ambergris smells like. And now I can say that it doesn’t smell like anything special. XD Honestly, it’s like a light citrus/”ocean” scent. The formula of this cream itself isn’t bad at all – absorbs quickly and feels nice when you massage it into your skin.

DSC_0680

Sorial Saffiano Wallet on a Chain ($49) – I am in love with this wallet/purse/crossbody thing! The color is absolutely GORGEOUS (honestly this photo does not do it justice) and it is so lightweight that I barely realize its presence. I have an iPhone 5S so it fits in there perfectly (even with its Otterbox case on!). I can also squeeze in my credit cards, cash, driver’s license, earphones, and gum. This is seriously great for a night out when you want to keep your hands free. I just used it tonight and it was so convenient, plus it looked great with my outfit. :p

DSC_0678

*____*

DSC_0683

The Secret Recipes by Dominique Ansel ($35) – SO EXCITED FOR THIS. I love baking. LOVE IT. (people who know me can attest to this) I never buy recipe books because there are tons of recipes online so this is extra awesome. Dominique Ansel is the one who invented the Cronut! This book has absolutely gorgeous photos and I love the graphic design and typography involved. More than half the book is actually more of a narrative and his experiences/perspective – which makes for a really interesting read.

DSC_0684

The November 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $134.64

Overall enjoyment: I really liked this box! Sure the stationary, metallic pens, and shea butter cream aren’t the most exciting items but they’re all useful and thoughtful items to include. I adore the wallet and the recipe book – these two items make the box for me! The popcorn will only be partially enjoyed. :p I would have loved this box if I had actually received it without so much prompting on my end and if I had received it earlier in the month, but it is what it is. I’m just glad that I received it before December.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

