November 2014 Birchbox Review #2

DSC_0553

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

I got this box a while ago, just forgot to post it!

DSC_0554

First look!

DSC_0555

Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy Body Lotion (1.35 fl oz/40 ml, $2.53) – I actually like this brand. Crazy, I know. BUT… this is not the line that I like. Their spa therapy line does not smell as good as their London collection, which I really enjoy. Still, it’s lotion and it will be used… or traded. :p

DSC_0557

amika Nourishing Mask (20 ml/0.7 fl oz, $2.24) – I’ve tried amika’s dry shampoo before since it came in a previous Birchbox, but it really did nothing for my hair and only made it feel oilier, unfortunately. But amika products smell SO GOOD. I’m going to have to give this one a try, even though I’m not sure if it’ll work for my hair.

DSC_0558

Royal Apothic Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask (0.33 fl oz/9 g, $9.67) – This was my PYS choice yet again! I knew that I’d want more than one of these, so of course I had to pick it again for my second Birchbox. What more can I say about this product? I love it and how it works on my skin!

DSC_0559

 

DSC_0560

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain in Heartthrob (2.25 g/0.079 oz, $9.29) – Yup, this (small) sample is basically the cost of the entire box. The full size is just 0.17 oz! I’ve received one of these before in a different shade and I can’t say that I like the formula or the taste of the lip stain. It does apply smoothly but it has that artificial taste that just doesn’t work for me.

DSC_0561

theBalm Cosmetics Cindy-Lou Manizer (0.57 g/0.02 oz, $1.60) – I somehow ended up with this sample in both boxes, so this one goes to the trade list! I’ll keep one to experiment with. XD

DSC_0562

Dang Coconut Chips (0.7 oz/20 g, $1.47) – I’ve had these before… possibly too many times. In fact, I’ve had these so many times that I’m actually kind of sick of them, haha. I’ve received them in subscription boxes and then I went out and bought some. I’ve also tried the sea salt caramel flavor, which is not as good as the original, in my opinion!

DSC_0563

My second November Birchbox!

Overall value: $26.80

Overall enjoyment: This wasn’t the worst box ever, but it wasn’t that amazing either. I only really love the Cuppa Cuppa mask, which was my sample choice. Everything else was stuff I could have lived without, if that makes sense. XD But this definitely was by no means a terrible box – I just liked my first box a lot more.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

