December 2014 Julep Maven Review

DSC_0758

Julep
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $24.99/month | 2-3 nail polishes + beauty item(s)
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0759

First look!

Sadly, this will be my last Julep Maven box because I have run out of my previous subscription + points. I do love the colors they send out and their beauty products along with the small treats they include in each box. But for the money… I could get other boxes that have products I would get more use out of.

DSC_0760

This month’s box included these peppermints.

DSC_0761

 

DSC_0762

Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Cardinal Red ($16.00) – This is probably my favorite lip crayon so… I had to get another one! Now I have Cardinal Red, Aurora Pink (in my October box), and Almond Nude (in my September box). Seriously love this product! I cannot say enough good things about it. 🙂

DSC_0763

 

DSC_0764

 

DSC_0765

Soleil ($11.20) – Lustrous rose gold chrome. Absolutely gorgeous.

DSC_0766

 

DSC_0767

Paula ($11.20) – Persian blue with gold microshimmer. This is perhaps my favorite color ever. It looks absolutely AMAZING in person. Persian blue is a go. 😀 I realized that these photos didn’t really capture the depth of shimmer so please look at the two photos below to see how beautiful this color can be when it reflects the light.

DSC_0771

 

DSC_0772

 

DSC_0773

This was an amazing last box!

DSC_0774

Windowsill photos for old time’s sake.

DSC_0775

:p

DSC_0776

My December 2014 Julep box!

2 comments

  1. You hate nail polish! Oh, yes, that Plush Pout is show stopping! I love that color! I got the aurora pink, too, and while I don’t like the color as much (hello, 80’s) I still love the formulation. Probably should get the nude at some point…

    1. I do. 😉 But honestly, I love collecting them and arranging them by color/shade… XD And yessss I love the Plush Pout – so happy that I gave it a try the first time Julep offered it or else I’d never have known about how awesome it was.

      The nude color is fantastic – probably my favorite one. 😀

Leave a Reply

