December 2014 Love With Food Classic Review

DSC_0966

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $12/month OR $19.95/month | 8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0967

First look!

DSC_0968

Cookie Chips by Hannah Max – I inhaled this bag! They were so addicting that I honestly could not put them down and was really sad when i got to the bottom of the bag. I’ve always wanted to try cookie chips and brownie chips, so I was stoked when I saw that these were included! So good and so perfectly chocolatey/buttery.

DSC_0969

Kettle Corn by Oogies – Way too sweet. Cloyingly so. Definitely not worth it. I couldn’t eat more than three without feeling grossed out from all the sugar. If you want kettle corn, wait for a local festival or fair.

DSC_0970

Pitted Green Olives by Olympos – I personally do not like olives so I cannot be impartial in this review. :p They’re gross to me, but I’m sure people who like olives will enjoy them!

DSC_0971

Dark Chocolate Coconut by Next By Nature – The pamphlet says to share and so I shared it with my dad! He likes coconut and dark chocolate is good for everyone so it’s a perfect snack for him. I tried a couple of pieces and thought they weren’t bad but nothing to write home about. 😄

DSC_0972

Hazelnut Spread by Nociolata – This wasn’t bad, but I still prefer Nutella! (which is the best)

DSC_0973

Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Caramels by Liddabit Sweets – These reminded me of See’s Candies’ chocolate lollipops! You can definitely taste the chocolate and the best part was that they were not overly sweet. I really liked them but I do prefer traditional caramels more.

DSC_0974

Espresso Candies by Bali’s Best – I don’t drink coffee but I can’t pass up a chance to try candy! :p These weren’t bad and had a sort of… filling in the center? It’s not something I would buy if I went to the store, but I wouldn’t say no to them if they came in a subscription box.

DSC_0975

Chocolate Honey Mints by Honey Acres – If you love peppermint patties and want a healthier version – this is it! I really love the bite of dark chocolate (this is actually dark chocolate like it was meant to be!) and how the sweetness comes from the honey. I was pleasantly surprised by these honey mints (and now I want more)!

DSC_0976

The December Love With Food Box!

Overall enjoyment: I thought this was a pretty good box overall! But I was sad that the only savory item came in the form of pitted green olives. 😄

Leave a Reply

