January 2015 Orange Glad Review

DSC_0000

Orange Glad
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $21.95/month | Deluxe desserts |
Ships via USPS Priority 2 Day Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0001

First look!

DSC_0004 DSC_0006 DSC_0005

Sugardaddy’s Auburn Original Brunette Brownie – Now, I don’t like nuts in my brownies… it’s just wrong. But I’ll still eat a brownie if it has nuts in it because brownies are delicious. XD This one is laden with walnuts… seriously, you’ll get a piece of walnut in every bite, but it’s also filled with chocolate chunks! I don’t love this, but it’s still really tasty and I will totally eat the whole thing because it would be terrible to waste food. :p All I’m going to say is that I make better brownies.

DSC_0009

And onto the other four sweets that were carefully packaged in this box!

DSC_0010

😀

DSC_0011

Gourmet Biscotti Vagabond Biscotti – MMMM. This is so delightful! I love how it’s not too sweet. It’s a vanilla biscotti with white chocolate pieces and toasted hazelnut. SO GOOD. I had to stop myself at just one because if I didn’t, I’d probably eat all four pieces. I think my favorite thing about these is that they aren’t rock hard (which is why I don’t always go for biscotti).

DSC_0012

Donsuemor Chocolate Dipped Madeleine – This was the first thing I opened to eat because I love these things! I would make them myself but then I’d have to invest in a special madeleine baking pan and that’s just too much commitment for one cookie. :p This was just as you’d expect, a chocolate-dipped madeleine. It wasn’t anything special (you could probably get something similar at a local specialty grocery store), but it sure was delicious!

DSC_0014

Sucre Macbubl – I was really, really, REALLY excited about this after I googled it and saw what it was. Then I tried it and this definitely fell short of my expectations. Let me just say that it tasted great, but I really don’t think that it should market itself as the “ultimate chocolate macaron”. The macaron honestly gets swallowed in the thick layers of (delicious) chocolate and if you hadn’t told me there was a macaron inside, I would honestly have no idea. That being said, this was really decadent and the chocolates used were very rich and very high quality. So even though this didn’t taste like what I had thought it to be, it was still really amazing.

DSC_0015

Mighty Brittle Orange Blossom Brittle – I was fully expecting to dislike this, but I don’t. I really don’t. It’s really a bright burst of flavor because you get that full hit of orange when you bite into it and as you crunch and chew, you can taste the nuttiness of the pecans. I love the balance of flavors in this brittle… but I don’t love that it really sticks to your teeth. XD That just means I’ll need to really brush my teeth afterward so that I don’t get cavities. This is tons better than See’s Candies’ maple brittle!

DSC_0016

Overall enjoyment: This was another great box! Of course, I don’t think anything will ever measure up to the December box, but that’s just my opinion. 😉 In any case, I’m really sad that next month (February) will be my last month since that’s when my three-month subscription runs out. But I’ll definitely be on the look-out for deals with Orange Glad because I want to stay subscribed! (I just can’t justify the cost because spending ~$22 a month on desserts is just a little too much. XD)

If you think this looks awesome – it would also be kind of awesome if you use my referral code IRISOG31788! You will receive $5 credit for your new subscription. 🙂

3 comments

Leave a Reply

