January 2015 Love With Food Classic Review

DSC_0128

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $12/month OR $19.95/month | 8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0129

First look! I love how they always pack the box full. 🙂

DSC_0131

Cassava Pops by Wai Lana – Like pop chips on crack! These are so good and so flavorful without tasting artificial! Seriously soooooo good. I expected them to be slightly boring because the flavor listed is sea salt but omg, these taste like maui onion/sweet onion! And the best part is that one bag is only 100 calories so you get your crunchy chips fix and flavor without too much guilt. I honestly want to buy more right now. I love it when LWF includes savory snacks!

DSC_0132

Dark Chocolate Cacao Nibs by Britt – I haven’t tried these yet but I know they’re going to be delicious because who doesn’t love cacao nibs covered in chocolate? They’re slightly bitter but rounded out by the creaminess of chocolate! I know that these will be great for boosting my energy level since I’m so sensitive to caffeine. 😄

DSC_0135

Chocolate Dipped Coconut Mini by Luna – I don’t know if this is news or not, but there are now gluten free Luna bars! I think Luna bars are pretty tasty but I don’t have a gluten allergy so it makes no difference to me. 😄 I haven’t tried this yet, but it’s going with me to work tomorrow! Plus I don’t think you can go wrong with chocolate and coconut (I love both in dessert).

DSC_0136

Dutch Cocoa Somersaults – A REPEAT ITEM. INTERESTING. I knew I had already received this before! I got it in my July 2014 Love With Food box. 😄 I actually quite like these even though they’re a little hard to crunch into, so I don’t mind that they’ve repeated this item. Plus, it’s a good inclusion for those who weren’t subscribed at the time!

DSC_0142

In-Shell Almonds by Bobalu – I’ve never actually seen an almond in-shell before because I usually buy de-shelled almonds since it’d just be extra work to crack them open. 😄 I love almonds though (and they make for a great afternoon pick-me-up), so I’m happy to “work hard” and open the shells. :p Thankfully most of them weren’t hard to open, but would I buy in-shell almonds? Nah. Just give me almonds I can easily eat without any trouble or mess.

DSC_0143

If you want to see what in-shell almonds look like. 😄

DSC_0144

Breakfast in Paris Tea Black Tea by Stash – My workplace has more than enough tea stocked up so I don’t really need to buy any. But this will be nice for the weekend when I want to unwind, even though I’d have to drink this in the morning since black tea keeps me up!

DSC_0147

Velvet Truffle by Alter Ego – This was fantastic! It reminded me of a Lindt milk chocolate truffle, but had a different after taste. IT’s made with pure Peruvian chocolate and 99.97% organic, or so says the pamphlet. Not quite sure what that other 0.03% is, but hey it tastes good and honestly when it comes to chocolate – that’s pretty much what matters, right? 😄

DSC_0149

Energy Kettle Cooked Apples by Big Slice – At first I was a bit wary because the contents inside the package looked really slimy and hibiscus has a tendency to make things taste a certain way. But… these were actually pretty good! Kind of reminded me Capri Suns (childhood flashback!) with how it tasted and while it was kind of slimy, it was a good kind of slimy. 😄 And by that I mean, it’s like canned fruit. I ate them straight out of the package but I think this would seriously taste amazing on ice cream (because there’s a lot of syrup in the package) or as a kind of jam on thick, hearty bread.

Oh and I know why it reminds me of Capri Sun – there’s apple and white grape juice concentrate in it! The only downside to this is that it has 18 g of sugar in it. 😄

DSC_0155

All the coupons and gift cards that were also included in this month’s box!

DSC_0154

The January 2015 Love With Food Box!

Overall enjoyment: I feel like Love With Food always does a good job with their curation and I end up liking most of the items in the box! The only notable exception is September 2014. That was a terrible box for me. Thankfully I traded away that entire box, haha. But back on topic – this month’s box was great! I’m already missing the Cassova chips. 😄

Leave a Reply

