Fortune Cookie Soap Order #3

Untitled-2

This is not a subscription box review post, simply a Fortune Cookie Soap haul post! I’ve really, really gotten obsessed with FCS recently (like SERIOUSLY OBSESSED) and so I took advantage of their Black Friday/50% off sale to stock up on some of my favorite items and scents (because they are limited edition, after all and after they go out of stock, they’re pretty much gone forever).

DSC_0019

The Shiz OCD Hand Sanitizer (7.6 fl oz) – The Shiz is my ALL TIME FAVORITE SCENT. Yes, I love shiz. 😉 It’s described as “A woodland hike through damp balsam woods, with top notes of maple leaves blowing through new dawn blossom, laurel and sweet clove.” I really love FCS’ hand sanitizer because the scent lingers forever (which is amazing) and it’s moisturizing!

DSC_0020

I bought a second one as a backup for the one I had already gotten in a separate order. 😄 I seriously love their OCD hand sanitizer because the scent lasts so long and you get to keep your hands clean! I keep going back to use this because I love the scent so much.

DSC_0022

The Shiz Body Wash – I told you I loved The Shiz. :p This is their body wash and it’s my first time trying it out! It definitely does its job as a body wash, but I wish the scent lasted longer. (that’s just me though)  I love the color too – it’s metallic and so pretty. 🙂 But don’t worry, it doesn’t stain your skin and even though it looks sparkly, there’s no glitter that will stick to your body.

DSC_0023

The Shiz Steam Me Up Scotty – Did I mention I love The Shiz? Yes? Oh, okay. :p These are shower steamers and they’re wonderful for when you want the entire shower/bathroom to smell amazing as you unwind. (they’re basically the shower version of bath bombs!)

DSC_0024

They come individually packaged like this and you just unwrap one and put it on the floor of your shower (out of the direct spray) and let the magic happen! I seriously recommend these if you don’t have a bath tub but still want an aromatherapy experience!

DSC_0026

Tangle in the Tinsel Perfume Oil (2 dram) – This was a scent that was not in the Christmas FCS box, but it was one that I fell in love with because OMG SO GOOD. The scent description is: “A glittering blend of sweet Pink Sugar and Cola.” Seriously amazing. One of my all time favorites now!

DSC_0031

Tangle in the Tinsel OCD Hand Sanitizer (1 oz) – I tend to try and get my favorite scents in the hand sanitizer too so that I can really enjoy the scent everywhere I go! These 1 oz hand sanitizer are so easy to toss in your bag and just super fun to use. 😄 I really wanted to get the full size (7.6 fl oz) of this, but that sold out super quickly so I just went with this one because then at least I’d get a sample of it!

DSC_0032

This one does have glitter – but you barely see it on your hands when you use it, if at all.

DSC_0028

Sparky Perfume Oil (2 dram) – Sparky was one of my favorite scents from the Winter box so I had to get the perfume oil so that I could have it forever! Their perfume oil is perfect for adding to their Plain Jane whipped cream so you can literally make your favorite scented WC any time you want.

Description: “Scrumptious vanilla pumpkin waffles topped with brown sugar, pecans and sheets of fresh whipped cream.”

DSC_0033

Sparky Whipped Cream (8 oz) – Yesssss their whipped cream! One of my favorite formulas for body butter. 😀 I highly recommend this as a starter item to try if you’ve never used any of their products before. It is one of their best products that everyone who is a FCS fan will swear by. But seriously, slathering on this Sparky whipped cream will make you smell absolutely delicious.

DSC_0034

I already bought the 4 oz, but I loved it so much I got the 8 oz as a back up. :p

DSC_0035

Green goo! (except it’s actually whipped cream goodness!)

DSC_0037

Holiday Whipped Cream Sampler – So in their Winter 2014 soap box, they sent out four different scents of whipped cream and because I really needed to try all of them, I got this awesome sampler! The scents included are:

Jelly of the Month Club: “Succulent strawberries, sweet vanilla sugar, sticky syrup and a squeeze of fresh orange.” – I thought I would love this because so many people raved about this scent, but I really don’t like it at all. There’s something weirdly spicy about this that just puts me off.

Jello Surprise: “Festive plum with a zesty curl of citrus all wrapped up pretty-like with winter orchid and soft sandalwood” This was really nice and much better than I expected. It’s a soft scent that just settles so nicely.

Bend Over and I’ll Show You: “Tart cranberry, crisp pine and herbal spruce warmed by clove and a splash of sweet mandarin orange.” This was the scent that I got in my box and at first I liked it but the more I smell it, the less I like it. :/ It’s very in your face, so if you like it then you’ll love how pungent it is.

Squirrel!: “A festive blend of apples, sun ripened strawberries and plums dancing with zests of orange and a splash of lime.” SO GOOD. OMG SO GOOD. This is one of my new all-time favorites! I am in love with this scent and how it reacts with my body chemistry. At first it reminded me of a fructis garnier shampoo but it is so much more than that. I love, love, love this scent and I cannot get enough of it.

DSC_0040

Roy G Biv Shampoo Bar – A lot of people praise FCS’ shampoo bars and conditioner bars so I had to try it because I’ve never even used solid shampoo before! At first I wasn’t sure how well it would work for my hair but it is so nice. Seriously amazing. I have pretty oily hair so this is a godsend. I will say that if you have dry or brittle hair, this might not be for you because I made my mom try it and she said it really dried out her hair. But this has really helped control the oiliness of my hair and I think I’m never going back to regular shampoos with all their chemicals. These lather really well and are so easy to use.

This was a scent from the Fall 2014 soap box! Scent description: “A full spectrum of bright citrus notes and florals against a cool fall background. Dusky breezes and bonfires, wind-blown leaves and charred woods brightened by notes of lemon, mandarin, cotton blossom and soft vanilla.”

DSC_0041

Candy Cane Fluff Shampoo Bar – Yes this looks gross, but it still smells amazing! The reason why this has turned brown is because of the vanilla content and this will happen to your bar soaps, fortune cookie soaps, and conditioner bars. But rest assured, your product is still 100% safe and perfect for use! I loved Candy Cane Fluff (it was also a scent that wasn’t included in the box, but one that I had tried through buying a sample) and so to get it as a shampoo bar was awesome.

Scent description: “Indulge in the sweet scent of crisp peppermint and fluffy marshmallows.”

DSC_0042

I Pledge Allegiance, Amen Shampoo Bar – Yes, another one! They were all 50% off so how could I resist? They practically last forever and are actually great for travel. You can easily cut off a small chunk and bring it with you so that you’ll always have shampoo that you trust without all the liquid hassle.

Scent description: “A brisk and outdoorsy blend of blue spruce and balsam fir, fresh mint and garden herbs.”

DSC_0044

Christmas Bonus Conditioner Bar – I know that I originally said that I didn’t love this scent at all when I got it in the form of a deep conditioner in my winter 2014 soap box. But then I tried it and it smells sooooooo good when it’s in my hair. It’s still a little too strong when I smell it straight from the product, but it smells like perfection in my hair so I had to buy the conditioner bar!

Scent description: “A cold, wet walk through the snowy wilderness to find that perfect holiday tree never smelled so good! Creamy sweet vanilla and rich white chocolate, raw sugar cane and spearmint mingle with winter anise, crisp menthol, and earthy hints of woodland moss.”

DSC_0047

It’ll take me forever to work through these but I don’t care because I love them! 🙂

DSC_0050

Everything I bought!

I am seriously obsessed with FCS right now, I have two more orders to show you… and a third that is on its way to me. 😄 And just FYI… they’re currently selling a Valentine’s Day collection that’s based on Fifty Shades of Grey (ahaahaha) called Fifty Shade of Soap. If you’re into florals – it’s the perfect collection for you!

And they also have another collection called Winter Has Come, which is… yup, you guessed it – based on Game of Thrones! This particular collection is currently almost all sold out but there will be a full restock this coming Friday (1/30), supposedly, so keep an eye on their website if you’re interested! The collection looks AMAZING and if you’re into woodsy/fresh scents (like me!), it will be amazing. I… ordered the entire collection, oops. :p

2 comments

Leave a Reply

