February 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0307

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0308

I was so excited when I saw my tracking update to “delivered”! It is awesome to have Popsugar sending out boxes early in the month again. Hopefully everyone gets theirs soon as well!

DSC_0309

ACME Party Box Company Bamboo Heart Cutting Board & Cheese Knife ($32) – This is a Popsugar exclusive! Funny thing… my cutting board doesn’t have ACME stamped on it anywhere. πŸ˜„ I looked on both sides and nothing. But I’m not too bothered by it. πŸ™‚

DSC_0310

Red handle, perfect for Valentine’s Day! (or just for that small pop of color in your kitchen)

DSC_0311

This is definitely good quality material and well-constructed.

DSC_0312

 

DSC_0313

Baublebar Mini Arrow Pendant NecklaceΒ ($32) – On the information card it says that metals may vary and I’m so glad that I received silver! Popsugar has been on top of their profile game for me – I received the Kendra Scott necklace instead of earrings (which is perfect for me because I don’t have pierced ears) and now I have a silver necklace instead of gold (I indicated that I prefer silver over gold jewelry in my profile).

This is so small and dainty and just perfect for adding that extra sparkle without going overboard! The best thing about it is that it can be worn every day or for a special Valentine’s Day date.

DSC_0314

Closer.

DSC_0315

Figs & Rouge 100% Natural Balm ($8) – Lip balm! I do love lip balms but I’m not too big of a fan of ones that require you to use your finger for application (though I know I could easily use a lip brush, but that’s just an extra step/hassle I’d rather not deal with). Flavors can vary with this item! I’ve seen Cherry, Pomegranate, and Lemon Berry (the one I received).

DSC_0316

 

DSC_0317

 

DSC_0318

Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush (Full size, $26) – This is a classic and a favorite for a lot of people from all the reviews I’ve read! Tarte makes wonderful makeup products and this is one of their best sellers. I’m pretty sure this will last FOREVER because it’s blush. πŸ˜„ The color is beautiful and I love the packaging too.

DSC_0319

And… closer.

DSC_0320

 

DSC_0321

 

DSC_0322

Sally Beauty FingerPaints Nail Color in Expressionist Red ($5.50) – This is a special extra and definitely appropriate for Valentine’s Day or just any day! There is also color variation with this item and I’ve seen this red and a pastel pink thus far. I’m not one for nail polish, but hey – it’s an extra and one of these days, I’m going to find a practical use for all of the nail polish that I’ve amassed. πŸ˜„

DSC_0323

I love it when there’s a box inside of another box.

DSC_0324

 

DSC_0325

U.S. Apothecary Rose Water Bubble Bath ($30) – Oh dear, rose-scented. Unfortunately I’m really not a fan of rose-scented or rose-flavored anything. And… even though a fancy bubble bath sounds amazing as we move further along into winter, I can’t say that I’m a bath person either. πŸ˜„ Showers all the way! But this is definitely a luxurious product that I’m sure a lot of people will treasure.

DSC_0328

Chuao Chocolatier Ravishing Rocky Road Bar ($6) – DELICIOUS. I love Chuao chocolate bars (the popcorn pop is probably my favorite!) and I’m so happy to see this included in the February box. πŸ˜€ I’ve already eaten a third of this bar and I can tell you that it is amazing. The milk chocolate just has that perfect creamy cocoa flavor and the almonds are nice and crunchy and nutty and the marshmallows are chewy and soft.

DSC_0329

The February 2015 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $139.50

Overall enjoyment: Oh man… this box? AMAZING. Probably one of their best curated boxes to date, in my opinion. It’s perfect for Valentine’s Day and it’s perfect for just every day self-pampering. It might not have a clear “big ticket item”, but I honestly think that the way value is allocated in this box is wonderful. You get a high quality blush, a delicate necklace, a home item, and a bath product – all of which are “pricey” enough not to be an every day expense, but more of a “treat yourself” kind of variety. Then you get a high-quality chocolate bar, a lip balm, and a bottle of nail polish – all of which are fun to have and enjoy. Absolutely love this box! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

