Memebox Special #50 Step By Step Skin Care Box Review

DSC_0331

Memebox Special #50 Step-By-Step Skincare
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $29 + Shipping | Beauty and Skin Care
Ships via DHL | Ships Internationally

DSC_0332

First look!

DSC_0334

I just love how Memebox always sends out full size items. I mean, I know they do but it still makes me smile when I see that “FULL SIZE” pink circle stamped next to the item. XD

DSC_0335

I was super excited about this box because SKINCARE. It is literally a step-by-step skincare box and you guys all know how much I love skincare items. Give me skincare over makeup any day!

DSC_0336

Product Description
Fancy a bottle of mojito for your skin? This unique facial toner is formulated with all the ingredients found in a glass of mojito – lime, sugar cane, sparkling mineral water, apple, and peppermint leaf juice! The lime complex will prevent skin impurities from clogging up the pores and the mineral-rich components will refresh and deliver abundant nutrients to dry, tired skin.

How to use
Apply to face with a cotton pad or with your hands. Use it right after cleansing as the very 1st step into skincare.

DSC_0337

Mizon Alcohol Toner Mojito (150 ml, $22) – I have heard really amazing things about Mizon and I am currently running out of the super awesome toner (Dr. Clear) that I received in my Free From Oil & Trouble #4 Memebox a while back. I use toners religiously because I love how refreshed I feel afterwards. Seriously, toners are FANTASTIC. I love getting toners.

DSC_0338

The bottle itself is really fun and definitely reminds me the bottle of an alcoholic beverage. :p This has a very faint lemon-lime scent that quickly fades, which I love! I’m definitely using this after I finish up my Dr. Clear toner (though I will be sad to use that one up because Dr. Clear’s toner smells even better).

DSC_0339

In case you’re interested in the ingredients!

DSC_0340

Product Description
An anti-aging facial essence made with a special idebenone formula for effectively treating fine lines & wrinkles as well as brightening up uneven and dulled complexion.

How to use
After toner application, apply a dime-size amount of essence evenly over face and pat it in for full absorbance.

DSC_0341

 insobeau Super Yellow Intense Renew Essence (30 ml, $78) – Holy crap this (relatively) small bottle is $78. Now I don’t know if that’s inflated or not, but I am totally trying this one out just to say I used it. 😉 It has a slight ginger and lemon scent to it, but the scent fades quickly as well so you won’t have to smell either scent for long. The essence absorbs super fast but don’t put on too much or else your face will feel sticky!

DSC_0343

Fancy gold pump. (heh)

DSC_0345

I just really like the outside box/packaging of this next item. XD

DSC_0346

Product Description
A highly concentrated facial ampoule enriched with nutrition-rich royal jelly and royal honey extracts. It will soothe, moisturize, and strengthen skin’s natural protective barrier.

How to use
After essence application, apply a couple drops of ampoule evenly over face and pat it in for full absorbance.

DSC_0347

Migabee Royal Jelly & Honey Energy Ampoule (12 ml, $30) – I really should start using ampoules because it is another step in skincare that is quite important. (but sometimes, I’m just seriously so lazy – I will wash my face, apply toner, a light moisturizer, and call it a day). I think I’ve only ever received one other ampoule from Memebox and never from any other box so I’m going to treasure this!

I love honey-based products when it comes to skincare so I have a good feeling about this one. 🙂 It’s thick (as most ampoules are) and so even though it comes in a small dropper bottle, it’ll last a while! (especially if I forget to use it every night haha).

DSC_0348

Product Description
A moisturizing water-drop type facial cream. This Rice Water Double Action is a smart, multi-functional cream for hydrating, tone brightening, and wrinkle refining. Its formula includes rice bran water, adenosine, cacao extracts, and various herbal ingredients.

How to use
Apply directly to face and pat it in for full absorbance.

DSC_0349

She’s Uris Rice Water Double Action (80 g, $42) – This is lightly floral – but not in a bad way! I’m not a huge fan of floral scents and I don’t mind this scent at all. The scent lingers a little, but it’s definitely not strong enough to make you feel grossed out like some other facial creams. I honestly don’t care how good a facial cream is – if the smell makes me want to wash my face so that the scent will go away, I won’t use it. XD

This is kind of a miracle product as it has so many uses – if you’re tired and just want to go to sleep, you could probably just slather some on and be okay. :p I mean, it not only hydrates, brightens, but also refines your skin!

DSC_0350

Texture and color! This one is also super fast absorbing and feels really good on.

DSC_0352

Product Description
A mineral oil free sunscreen that works to color control uneven skin tone and to protect skin from UV exposure. It’s extremely gentle and it leaves skin silky soft and smooth, with a healthy glow.

How to use
Apply directly to face at the very end of skincare routine.

DSC_0354

Ingredients, part I.

DSC_0355

Ingredients, part II.

DSC_0356

 Tonymoly My Sunny Milky Sun Cream SPF35 PA+++ (45 g, $10) – Okay, confession time. I hate using and basically never use sunscreen (unless I know I’m going to be outdoors for more than an hour). I just think it feels slimy when I apply it and then the scent lingers and it’s just not very pleasant. I know that I really should use sunscreen more often, but I really just can’t be bothered. XD And I feel slightly justified in not applying any on a daily basis because I spend literally 95% of my day indoors. The only time I go outside is when I’m driving to and back from work. (seriously though, the life of an auditor… hahaha).

DSC_0357

Product Description
Enriched with propolis extracts, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and various fruit & nut extracts, this Special Care Mask helps replenish, repair, protect and soothe skin against dehydration and aging, for a much softer and more luminous complexion.

How to use
Cleanse face and apply toner with a cotton pad. Unfold the mask and spread it evenly over face, aligning the eyes, nose, and mouth properly. Rest for 15~20 minutes, remove mask, and pat in the remaining essence for full absorbance.

DSC_0358

 Taphre Special Care Mask ($7) – YESSSSS. I was hoping there would be a mask in this box! I love, love sheet masks and it’s just a great way to pamper yourself when you want to relax. I seriously just want Memebox to include a sheet mask with every single box they send out because masks are the best.

DSC_0360

Overall value: $189.00

Overall enjoyment: What an awesome box! No, seriously. This is a great box for people just getting into skincare or want to learn more about the different kinds of skincare products there are out there. We don’t even need to talk about the value of these products because you know you’re getting at least double the value of what you paid when it comes to Memebox. 😀 The only product I didn’t like was the sunscreen, but that’s because I don’t use it. XD

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

2 comments

    1. Ahhh, thank you for reminding me to add in my disclaimer. XD I’ve been so busy lately that I posted this super late at night and totally forgot. But this is an amazing box for sure! I love how nothing is heavily scented and they basically included a full skincare routine in one box!

Leave a Reply

