February 2015 Ipsy Review

DSC_0445

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via DHL | Ships to US, Canada

DSC_0448

I have to say, I quite like this month’s bag and I’m not usually a fan of pink! I think the color choices and the pattern really make the bag. This would actually be something I’d use on a daily basis to organize things within my purse. I currently use the Rebecca Minkoff Ipsy bag!

DSC_0449

‘Tini Beauty Rob Scheppy for ‘Tini Beauty Eyeshadow in Pearl Fizz (0.06 oz/1.6 g, Full size, $12) – Full size item, not bad! You know you’re off to a good start when one item covers the entire cost of the bag. I do like that this is a very neutral color that you can build on or use alone for a more natural but enhanced look. It can also be used as a highlighter!

DSC_0452

ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder in Cosmopolitan 01 (3.6 g/0.12 oz, $9) – I’m guessing that this is half of the full size since it doesn’t have the ModelCo written across the front. I’m really not a fan of blush since I feel like I always end up looking unnatural whenever I try using it. XD But ModelCo is a great brand and this is a really good sized product that will last a long time since you’re supposed to use blush sparingly. :p

DSC_0457

CARGO Cosmetics Mini Lip Gloss in Anguilla (4.5 g/4.5 ml, $8) – I think this might also be half of the full size, but I’m really not sure. XD Regardless, this is a pale pink/peach that will be too light for me but will probably be perfect for others. I’m kind of over lip gloss, to be perfectly honest. I like lip balms and lipsticks.

DSC_0460

Mitchell and Peach Flora No. 1 Fine Radiance Face Oil (10 ml, 0.34 fl oz, $23.15) – Man, this stuff is pricey! But then again, it is a facial oil so I do expect it to be on the higher end of pricing. This, I know for sure is half of the full size, which is awesome! It smells like lavender, even though I don’t see lavender anywhere on the ingredients list. XD I don’t use facial oils frequently but I might have to give this one a try since it’s all the way from the UK!

DSC_0461

Luxie Beauty Large Angled Face Brush 504 (Full size, $8) – Is it weird that I prefer getting makeup tools over makeup itself? XD I love this brush! It holds nicely in my hand and the brush itself is really soft.

DSC_0462

Close up!

DSC_0464

My February 2015 Ipsy bag!

Overall value: $60.15

Overall enjoyment: Not a bad bag at all! I mean, I don’t really think I’ll use the blush or the lip gloss, but everything else is great! Plus the bag itself is really nice and I will definitely be using it to organize my miscellaneous stuff. XD I do have to say that I was really hoping Ipsy would send me the Demeter perfume because Demeter makes some awesome scents! But hopefully next time.

Leave a Reply

