January 2015 Goldbely Review

DSC_0230

Goldbely
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $55/month
Ships via FedEx | Ships to the US

DSC_0229

Goldbely is an AMAZING online shop that basically scours the country for the best eats and then ships it straight to your door. Have you heard of Momofuku’s Milk Bar? Katz’s Deli? Jeni’s ice cream? Well, they’re all featured in Goldbely’s website and there are tons of other restaurants and bakeries and specialty food stores featured!

When Goldbely announced that they were starting a food subscription, I was so excited. IĀ love food. (as if you can’t tell from my instagram) So I just had to sign up to see what they would send out because everything they sell is high quality and basically the best of the best that America has to offer.

Their first month? Jack Stack BBQ all the way from Kansas City! (and oops, this is way late, haha)

DSC_0231

One Full Slab of Pork Ribs, Unsauced – Um, yes! Pork ribs are the best and I love BBQ. (everything came with heating/cooking instructions, so you don’t have to flounder and wonder how you can actually eat the items the sent). These were so flavorful and they are the kind where the meat will just fall off the bone and melt in your mouth. In other, the best kind.

DSC_0232

SO MUCH MEAT.

DSC_0234

Look at the spice rub!

DSC_0235

Beef Burnt Ends – I’ve actually never had burnt ends before. Sad, I know. But I’ve always wanted to try some ever since I watched BBQ Pit Masters on the Food Channel (lol… I like cooking shows/cooking competition shows, okay?) These did not disappoint! They were smoky and juicy and delicious. I’m so glad that I held out this long so that I could try out the real deal. :p

DSC_0236

Definitely enough for sharing.

DSC_0237

BBQ Beans with Hickory BBQ Beef – Okay, so I’ve never liked BBQ beans because I always thought of them as mushy and gross but OH MY GOD. These proved me so,Ā so wrong. They were sweet and savory and just all around perfect. Honestly? These were my favorite thing in the box! I have now tasted the best BBQ beans ever. Seriously amazing.

DSC_0238

Jack Stack Original BBQ SauceĀ – Of course, what BBQ-themed box is complete without BBQ sauce? I slathered this all over the ribs and the burnt ends and it was wonderfully tangy! I do prefer a sweeter BBQ sauce but this was definitely on point and a great contrast with the sweet BBQ beans.

IMG_7775

SO GOOD.

DSC_0240

The January Goldbely box!

Overall enjoyment: I have nothing but good things to say because the food was INCREDIBLE. You get amazing and famous food delivered to your doorstep, fresh. I have the February box coming soon, but I don’t know if I can continue subscribing because I will get so fat eating all of this amazing food on top of whatever I usually eat. XD (no, really, that is a legit concern!!) But if you’re serious about good food, then this is definitely worth trying out!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

