February 2015 Love With Food Tasting Box Review

DSC_0465

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $12/month OR $19.95/month | 8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0466

February’s theme is centered around Mardi Gras!

DSC_0467

Boulder Canyon Olive Oil Potato Chips – I feel like I’ve received these before in another box… or maybe it’s a repeat. 😄 Regardless I’m not a fan of kettle-cooked potato chips in general because they’re usually harder and heavy with oil so I always feel gross after eating some. Hopefully these won’t be like that! (because I’ve had some olive oil chips from Spain before that were wonderfully light and delicious)

DSC_0468

Snikiddy Baked Mac n Cheese Puffs – Light, airy, crunchy, cheesy… and most of all, addicting! They’re basically healthy cheese puffs that you can snack on without feeling too guilty. :p I think the best part is that each bag is only 90 calories. But let’s be real, if this was 140 calories, I’d still eat the entire bag.

DSC_0469

Dolcetto Lemon Wafer Bites – The wafer exterior is wonderfully crunchy and the filing is sugary sweet and bursting with pure lemon goodness. Little pockets of heaven… that are seriously addicting! If they weren’t so sweet, I’d probably end up eating the entire bag in one sitting.

DSC_0470

Peanut Butter ‘N Honey Energy Bar by Honey Stinger – Love With Food has sent out fruit snacks from this brand that I really enjoyed so I’m hoping this will be great too! But then again, peanut butter, honey, and chocolate? Sounds like a winning combination already. 😉 I’ll be bringing this with me to have as breakfast tomorrow since I’m going to be working from 9AM-9PM for the next couple of days, yay! (not)

DSC_0471

Monbana Traditional Hot Chocolate – Yessssss I love hot chocolate and this is French hot chocolate so it’ll be even better! (I hope). :p I still remember French class when “un chocolat” was a common choice for me when we were talking about favorite beverages during the conversation portion. (mostly because it was easy to pronounce but also because hot chocolate is delicious). I bought some Tim Tams last week and I can’t wait to do a Tim Tam Slam with this hot chocolate! 😀

DSC_0472

Dilettante Toffee Crunch Truffle Cremes – Very smooth and velvety. The truffle center really melts in your mouth but the toffee bits provide a nice crunch element. Nothing amazing, but definitely still delicious. (how can I ever say not to truffles?)

DSC_0473

Tony Chachere’s Original Creole Seasoning – I have no use for seasoning right now because we’re remodeling the kitchen so I can’t cook anyway. 😄 I’ll have to save these packets for when the renovation is complete! I’ve actually never heard of this brand but apparently it’s pretty well-known, heh.

DSC_0474

Divine Chocolate Milk Chocolate Minis – This feels like deja vu because I feel like I’ve had these before too! Or maybe I’m just imaging it all. 😄 In any case, I love milk chocolate so I know I’ll eat these up in no time. Even though there’s currently an endless supply of dark cocoa covered almonds at work so I get my daily chocolate fix there, haha.

DSC_0476

The February 2015 Love With Food Tasting Box!

Overall enjoyment: I thought this was a really great box! The only Mardi Gras-related item (besides those beads) was the Creole seasoning, in my opinion. But everything was indulgent and (over)indulging in everything is basically the whole premise of Mardi Gras anyway. 😉

Leave a Reply

