February 2015 Birchbox Review

DSC_0572

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_0573

My Birchbox sure took its sweet time to get here this month. XD Or maybe it just feels that way because February is almost over (just one more week!). But I had already looked at the box contents online (I can never resist a spoiler) so I knew what I was getting.

DSC_0575

Marcelle Gentle Make-up Remover for Sensitive Eyes (1.7 fl oz/50 ml, $5) – This was my sample choice for February… mostly because I wasn’t really interested in the other items being offered. But I had no idea that they would send out such a generous size! Eye make-up remover isn’t the most exciting thing in the world, but it’s definitely needed!

DSC_0576

Davines Minu Shampoo (75 ml/2.5 fl oz, $7.50) – I love Davines’ shampoos! Even though I’m pretty much obsessed with Fortune Cookie Soap’s shampoo and conditioner bars (seriously, they are AMAZING), I’ll definitely take a break from them to try this out because I really liked the Davines Love shampoo. I don’t have color-treated hair, but I figure I can still use this. πŸ˜‰ I don’t really love the scent but I do love the pale blue.

DSC_0578

Davines Minu Hair Serum (6 ml/0.20 fl oz, $0.94) – This is a bonus foil sample that came with the shampoo. I think I may want to squeeze this out into a different container because I definitely won’t use all of this at once.

DSC_0579

I was definitely super excited for this!

DSC_0580

Ta-da!

DSC_0582

Absolutely love the packaging!

DSC_0583

Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash ( 3.0 g/0.1 oz, $8.00) – This is 1/3 of the full size, which is pretty awesome. I love mini mascaras because I can go through them more quickly and not feel as guilty about throwing them out when it’s been too long. My current favorite mascara is Benefit’s They’re Real so I really want to see how this one compares! So happy to receive this in my box. πŸ™‚

DSC_0585

theBalm Cosmetics Read My Lips Lipgloss in Bam!Β (2.5 ml/0.08 fl oz, $4) – I’m kind of over lipgloss, but… because this is theBalm, I gave it a try and… I actually really love it! The formula is great and has a slight watermelon scent to it. It applies smoothly and has great coverage – more than that, this shade (rose pink) is great for me! I might have to rethink my stance on lipgloss… XD

DSC_0586

 

DSC_0587

Juicy Couture Hollywood Royal (0.05 fl oz/1.5 ml, $1.00) – As always, I price all perfume samples at one dollar because it’s perfume. :p Maybe it’s just me but all Juicy Couture perfumes basically smell the same. They’re not bad, but they just remind me of magazines.

DSC_0590

My February 2015 Birchbox!

Overall value: $26.44

Overall enjoyment: I really loved this box! I know it’s not super high value, but that doesn’t really matter when I will use basically everything that I received. πŸ˜€ Mostly, I’m just really excited to try the Benefit roller lash and I was pleasantly surprised by theBalm’s lipgloss!

3 comments

  1. Your Birchbox ROCKED this month!! I’m super jealous of that Roller Lash! Please keep us posted as to whether it’s similar to They’re Real… I don’t care much for that one. Another girl that does unboxing videos got a Beauty Blender in her Birchbox. I keep waiting for them to WOW me. 😦

    1. Oh man, I hope you get an awesome box soon! I feel like it’s a cycle with Birchbox sometimes – good months and bad months. But if you’re interested in the Roller Lash, Sample Society will have it in their March box!

Leave a Reply

