Soothing Sista x Memebox Eyeshadow Quad Review

DSC_0591

Soothing Sista x Memebox Eyeshadow Quad
Cost: $17 | One-Time Purchase

DSC_0597

About a week and a half ago (or maybe it was a little longer back – you’ll have to forgive me, my sense of time is off because each day just kind of melts into the next), Memebox sent out this adorable little quad for review! The outside packaging looked pretty edgy so I thought it would be cool to photograph it against a black background. :p

DSC_0598

This quad consists of… you guessed it, four different shades! We have sutro, a light dusty rose matte; valencia, medium pinky-brown matte; candy rain; metallic rose shimmer with silver micro-glitter; and my personal favorite just for the name – bae area, metallic pink shimmer with iridescent glitter.

DSC_0599

Another angle so hopefully the lighting can be more evenly dispersed.

DSC_0600

When you take a step back, sutro and bae area seem like the matte and glittery versions of each other – same with valencia and candy rain. If you want to see really hi-res photos of these colors, Memebox has you covered! Click here to see not only this palette in all its glory but also amazing swatches and what it looks like on a real person, none other than SoothingSista herself!

DSC_0605

From top to bottom: Bae Area, Candy Rain, Valencia, Sutro.

I took a swatch of each one. Hopefully the lighting isn’t so terrible that you can’t see what each one looks like. From bottom to the top: sutro, valencia, candy rain, and bae area. Let me just say that bae area is SUPER glittery. It is literally glitter everywhere. I kept finding glitter on my arm and hands even hours after I thought I had removed it all. 😄

DSC_0607

Another view. (sorry the lighting makes it look like I have varying degrees of bruises on my arm, haha). I really loved the warm tones of these eyeshadows!

DSC_0602

Overall enjoyment: I think this is a pretty versatile palette and the color choices are on point! Rose/pink instead of your usual brown eyeshadows is a great way to shake up your daily routine. Plus, I really can’t help but love “bae area” because I’m from the Bay and it’s a fun play on words. 😄 Each shade is equally wearable for a work day or a night out and this is great to just toss in your bag for touch-ups throughout the day or for travel (when you don’t want to carry an entire palette). The pigmentation for this palette is great and you can really play around with these colors to achieve quite a few different (but equally glamorous) looks!

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

One comment

Leave a Reply

