March 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0691

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0694

Halfpops Half Popped Popcorn in Butter & Pure Ocean Sea Salt ($1.69) – This is SO ADDICTING. I love corn in all forms – corn on the cob, creamed corn, grilled corn, popcorn, corn syrup, corn chips, corn-based cereals, etc, etc. XD These have a wonderful and flavor to them! They remind me of a cross between corn nuts and popcorn. I will say that if you have sensitive teeth, you should avoid them because they are harder to bite down on and may cause toothaches/jaw pain if you keep eating them.

DSC_0695

 

DSC_0696

 

DSC_0699

Special Extra! Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara (3.0 g/0.1 oz, $8.00) AND POREfessional (3.0 ml, $4) – I love that these were included as extras! I know a lot of people have been interested in trying the roller lash mascara so I hope those same people were subscribed to Popsugar this month. 😉 I still actually haven’t gotten around trying the one I received from my February Birchbox. XD But I’ve personally always wanted to try the POREfessional because I really loved dr. Brandt’s pores no more and I want to see how it compare to Benefit’s POREfessional. Hopefully it can live up to all the good reviews.

DSC_0702

Bliss Micromagic Microdermabrasion Treatment (Full size, $48) – And onto the most expensive item in the box this month! Popsugar actually released this as a spoiler for March and I wasn’t super excited because my face has had some redness lately so I’m trying to be conservative in what I use. But this product gets really rave reviews (like seriously amazing reviews) on Sephora so once my skin calms down, I’m totally trying this!

DSC_0703

Wet Brush The Squirt ($4.99) – One of the themes of this box was traveling so I can see what inspired the inclusion of this item since this would be a great size for throwing into your travel bag. The full size of this product was sent out in a previous Popsugar box and because so many people loved it… I actually went out and bought it myself, haha. I have to say that it is amazing at what it does and I use it every time I shower, just to get out any tangles. I also already have this one too… because I bought it for travel, hahaha. (so Popsugar is pretty on-point with this!) But a back-up is always a good idea. 😀 I cannot recommend this enough!

DSC_0708

Knock Knock What to Pack Pad ($7) – I love making lists on my own so this probably won’t really be used. However, this does serve as a good reference for what I should be bringing with me – even if I don’t really travel all that much. The interesting thing about this product is that I can see this either at the dollar store or at a quality stationary store. XD

DSC_0711

 

DSC_0713

Greenmarket Purveying Co. The Archivist Lemon+Cucumber Reed Diffuser Kit ($20) – I’ve been tempted to try a reed diffuser for ages! I’m not a huge fan of candles because of the fact that you have to light it, but diffusers do not require any effort (lol). You just stick those reeds into the bottle and let the magic happen. I don’t get too much of the cucumber from this – it mostly smells like an overly sweet lemon drop. But I’m definitely going to set this up in my room anyway and see what happens.

DSC_0718

Samudra Pink Pina Zip Pouch ($40) – This is a Popsugar exclusive so the pricing may be a little biased in their favor. :p Honestly I wouldn’t pay $40 for this unless it was for charity or something in that nature. But hey, for those of you who didn’t the Popsugar Summer box from last year, here’s your chance at a different kind of Samudra pouch. XD It’s a decently sized pouch (it’s as big as the box in terms of width and length) so you can really fit a lot of things in here. I’m not sure what I’ll use it for yet but I’m sure I’ll find some sort of use for this because I like organizing things.

DSC_0723

 

The March 2015 Popsugar box!

Overall value: $133.68

Overall enjoyment: Not a bad box, but not the most exciting one either. There’s nothing in here that immediately makes me go “WOW” but there’s also nothing in here that I hate either, so I’ll chalk this one up to a win. XD

Leave a Reply

