March 2015 Ipsy Review

DSC_0749

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via DHL | Ships to US, Canada

DSC_0750

This month’s bag is so pretty! I love the spring feel and the bright colors. I think if this print had been made into a larger bag, I would think it gaudy but this little makeup bag is the perfect size.

DSC_0751

Pur~Lisse Pūr~Delicate Gentle Soymilk Cleanser & Makeup Remover (1 oz/30 ml, $6.43) – Prior to this, I’ve received two different sample-sized Pur~Lisse moisturizers from Ipsy alone… so I guess they must think that I love this stuff. XD On top of that, I have two full size moisturizers from Pur~lisse that I still haven’t used so I think this might be joining that pile. XD But hey, at least this is a cleanser/makeup remover and not moisturizer!

DSC_0753

Coolway Glow Oil Treatment (10 ml, $3.00) – I’m not quite sure what the function of the weird antennae-like thing is because it’s not a dropper bottle, nor does it help with application… unless I’m using it wrong. This hair oil smells somewhat like a cross between a tropical drink and potpourri, so take what you will from that. XD I haven’t tried this yet because I still have a bunch of Beauty Protector Protect and Oil from Birchbox to work though (and absolutely love), so I’ll give this a try later on and hope that it’s awesome. You can use this on both wet and dry hair, but always start at the ends!

DSC_0754

 

DSC_0755

 

DSC_0756

NYX Butter Lipstick in Pops Explosif (Full size, $6) – Um, yes. YESSSS. I love NYX Butter lipsticks so I was so happy to receive this in my bag this month! It’s my go-to lipstick because the formula is awesome, it doesn’t taste gross, and it is so cheap that you can basically buy all the colors you want without feeling too guilty. 😉 I already have a pink and a red so to add this neutral to my collection is perfect. Sometimes, Ipsy knows me. Sometimes… :p

DSC_0757

 

DSC_0758

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter (Full size – 1.4 g, $18) – I’m pretty sure this is the full size because the size listed on the highlighter itself is 1.4 g and that’s the same weight listed on Birchbox’s website. I’ve actually used this before and found that it doesn’t help too much with my skin tone (it looked a bit yellow on me) but it’s super easy to apply and let’s face it, it’s kind of fun to draw all over your own face before blending it in and seeing the magical transformation. This is a really creamy formula that you can really utilize for concealing and highlighting the contours of your face.

DSC_0759

 

DSC_0760

 

DSC_0761

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in Fifty Shades (Full size – 1.2 g/0.04 oz, $22.50) – Um, what? WHAT?? When I pulled this out of my bag, I had no idea that this was a full size item and that it retails for $22.5o. :O I honestly thought this would be worth $5 at most, but wow… gross misjudgment on my part there.

This is a really beautiful smoky grey that has amazing shimmer (as you can see in that last photo) – perfect for a bold eye make-up!

DSC_0763

 

My March 2015 Ipsy bag!

Overall value: $55.93

Overall enjoyment: Three full size products in a “sample” subscription bag? Pretty darn awesome. I thought this month was ten times better than February – including the bag design. XD I have to say that I’m impressed by the items that I received, as well as the value! The value is five times the cost of the subscription this month. 😀

One comment

Leave a Reply

