March 2015 Birchbox Review

DSC_0788

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_0789

First look! I have to say I love that they’re changing up the boxes every month because the designs are gorgeous!

DSC_0790

It’s A 10 Hair Miracle Leave-In Product Plus Keratin (59.1 ml/2 fl oz, $9.50) – This was my PYS for March! I originally got this in my January box and loved it so much that I had to get it again. 🙂 (remember, Birchbox won’t sent you a sample you had previously received, so PYS is really the only way to ensure that you get something twice if you really love it – that or you can start a new account and hope that you get it haha).

DSC_0791

Fekkai PrX Reparatives Shampoo (59 ml/2 fl oz, $5) – This is exactly a quarter of the full size so you can really give it a try to see if it works well with your hair type! I love, love, love the scent – it’s the same as the Fekkai PrX Reparatives Intense Fortifying Mask that I received in my July 2014 Sample Society box. It’s that same warm vanilla that just makes you sigh in happiness. I had actually wanted to buy this (until I was introduced to the amazing magic of Fortune Cookie Soap shampoo bars) so this is wonderful! I can’t want to try it out and make my hair smell like perfection.

DSC_0792

Temple Spa Peace Be Still Calming Face & Body Balm (25 ml/0.84 fl oz, $4.83) – Oh man this also smells amazing! I can’t really describe it with actual ingredients. But it’s woodsy and it slightly reminds me of tea tree and bamboo. The formula is lightweight and absorbs quickly! I really actually love this. There aren’t a lot of lotions/hand creams that I’ll enjoy as much as the awesome scents of Tocca or Fortune Cookie Soap but this is really, really nice. (too bad the full size is $29 and currently out of stock on birchbox or else I would have totally bought this…)

DSC_0793

One of my favorites!

DSC_0794

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré 24-Hour Miracle Cream (5 ml/0.17 fl oz, $1.87) – This is my favorite moisturizer ever! I don’t think I can say enough good things about this because the scent, formula, and absorption of this product are all top-notch. I have the full size and several of these sample sizes because this is honestly the best. The coolest thing is that it is not only a moisturizer, as it can be used as a primer for makeup or even as a makeup remover! I highly recommend this if you’re looking around to try a new moisturizer.

DSC_0795

Jelly Pong Pong GLOW GETTER Highlighter (4 ml/0.14 fl oz – Full size!, $12.75) – I had no idea this was full size! It’s so small, haha. But it’s adorable. 🙂 When I first opened my box I actually thought this was a nail polish mini! I’m not sure if this is what I want in a highlighter but I’ll give it a try to see how it works with my skin tone. It looks super glittery. XD But hopefully it’s more subtle on skin than it is in the bottle.

DSC_0797

My March 2015 Birchbox!

Overall value: $33.95

Overall enjoyment: Birchbox knocked it out of the park again this month! I’ve been getting 5 item boxes recently but every single item has either been amazing or high value! I’m really enjoying the samples they’ve been sending out and I hope this trend keeps up. 😀 Plus, the boxes are beautiful or really fun so I’m always looking forward to seeing what new design they come up with!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

