April 2015 Pooch Party Pack + GIVEAWAY!

DSC_0921

Pooch Party Packs
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $34.99/month +$4.99 shipping | 4-5 items
High quality toys, treats and grooming supplies
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0922

First look!

Pooch Party Packs is a brand new subscription box that’s all about giving your best four-legged friend a party every month! When you first sign up, you can choose a box for a small, medium, or large dog. Then you can choose between a monthly subscription, a 3 or 6 month subscription. Of course you’ll get a cheaper per box cost if you sign up for a longer subscription! And if you want, you can pay $8 more every month to get an extra toy/treat for your dog. 🙂

When Pooch Party Pack asked me if I would be interested in reviewing their first ever box, I had to say yes! Normally I would never subscribe to a pet subscription box ONLY because I don’t own any pets :(. I’ve always wanted a dog (or three), but my parents didn’t allow pets in the house. Regardless, I thought it would be nice for my readers who are lucky enough to have a pet to see a review of a pet subscription box!

DSC_0923

This month’s theme is “A Day At Sea”!

DSC_0924

Info card.

DSC_0925

Superior Farms Venison NIk Knacks ($5.93) – This is great to help distract your dog from chewing on your shoes or your furniture. XD It gets really good ratings on Amazon and it’s 100% natural because it’s literally just a venison ear that’s been made into a chew snack!

DSC_0926

Nutrition facts.

DSC_0927

JW Pet Small Darwin the Frog ($5.37) – IF I had a dog, I would totally play fetch with this toy! (even though I know I would probably drive myself crazy listening to all the squeaking, haha). This is made from a very durable rubber and definitely looks like it can stand up to a lot of chewing, throwing, and pouncing. XD

DSC_0929

Close-up.

DSC_0931

.

DSC_0933

DogHouse Biscuits in Little Bitty Cheese Bones ($7.00) – This is from a small USA business and it’s great to see Pooch Party Pack support small businesses based right here at home! It’s made in Missoula, Montana and the ingredients make me want to eat these myself! (though I’ll probably just go buy some Cheez-Its, haha). The ingredient list is simple and straight-forward: whole wheat flour, cheddar cheese, vegetable oil, parsley flakes, and garlic powder.

DSC_0934

.

DSC_0935

PetSafe Indigo Smokehouse Strips in Bacon, 6 oz ($6.92) – Bacon jerky for dogs! This is awesome because it’s made from premium cuts of USDA-inspected meats and does not contain artificial flavors, colors, or preservatives. Definitely safe for your dog to consume! This has a pretty long shelf life too – it’s good until February 2016. The whole thing is vacuum-sealed the really cool thing is that a portion of the sales from this brand goes to help various animal welfare causes!

DSC_0936

Kong Cuteseas Small Seahorse ($9.23) – This was the first thing I saw and I totally awww’d when I pulled it out. I’m such a sucker for small, cute, cuddly things. Some of my favorite photos on the internet involve dogs and cats hugging their favorite plush toy. This is made of soft corduroy, has a squeaker, and the fins of the seahorse makes crinkle sounds! It feels really soft and is just adorable so I would totally buy this. Plus, the big eyes just crack me up.

DSC_0938

The facts.

DSC_0939

Another photo because HOW CUTE IS THIS??

DSC_0940

The bottom of the box! I love that they took the time to make it look like this. Packaging always gets me and this attention to detail deserves kudos. I think this is supposed to be the French flag (I took this photo looking straight at the box after it opened, but if you flip it 180 degrees, it is indeed the French flag. Which kind of makes sense because two of the toys had French in their descriptions.

DSC_0944

Overall value: $34.45

Overall enjoyment: I think this was a really amazing first box! They had three different healthy snacks and two toys for your dog to play with. The value is right on par with the cost and that’s because I used Amazon prices, some of which only have free shipping if you have Amazon Prime. Something that sets Pooch Party Packs apart from others is that they include a toy or a treat from a local pet business somewhere in the US in each of their boxes. This allows consumers to try things from places all over the states, and also allows small businesses to grow everywhere!

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

NOW ONTO THE GIVEAWAY!

Because I don’t have any dogs, I wanted to give this box to someone who did! So please only enter if you do have dogs. 🙂 (obviously I can’t stop you from entering nor can I truly verify that you have a dog, but I do hope that people will abide by the honor rule!)

Rules:

  • Please enter responsibly and adhere to the rules.
  • All winning entries will be verified.
  • Rules subject to change without notice.
  • US residents only!
  • In the event that the box gets lost in the mail, neither I nor Pooch Party Packs are responsible. But I will feel terrible about it. 😦
  • Winner must respond within 24 hours of the close of this giveaway or forfeit the prize. No exceptions.

ENTER BELOW

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 comments

  1. We just wanted to announce that we have listened to customer feedback and we have decided to drop shipping altogether! Our prices will remain the same with FREE SHIPPING! We look forward to sharing our love of finding high quality toys and healthy treats with everyone!

Leave a Reply

