April 2015 Loot Crate Review

DSC_0985

Loot Crate
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $13.37/ month + $6 shipping (US) | Geek & Gamer Gear
Ships via USPS or Fedex | Ships to: US, UK, Canada, Australia

DSC_0986

OKAY SO THIS IS THE BEST LOOT CRATE EVER. Yes, that warranted all CAPS because I could not describe the pure glee as I rifled through the box when I received it last weekend! It is the smallest Loot Crate I have ever received but the contents are awesome. So awesome.

DSC_0987

Dungeons & Dragons T-Shirt– Okay, so I’ve never played D&D and I don’t really know anything about it except that it’s a complicated multi-player game that has been associated with geek culture. Regardless, I think the symbol is badass and the red t-shirt only emphasizes that. The t-shirt is thinner than their previous ones and I love that! Perfect for the upcoming months with hotter weather.

DSC_0991

Exclusive RPG Bow Tie– I do believe the little images on this bow tie have to do with Dungeons & Dragons because I see dragons and dice. XD I’m actually going to keep this for myself because I don’t own any bow ties but I think it could be a fun thing to wear in the future if I’m ever in need of one for a costume! It’s pretty flashy and definitely not for those who lean toward conservative fashion. :p

DSC_0992

Inflatable Crown – I laughed when I saw this. XD It beats those paper Burger King crowns by a mile! I can totally see this as the perfect accessory to a kid’s Halloween costume… or a college student’s crazy party hat. The photo that Loot Crate included in their mini magazine was definitely hilarious too.

DSC_0993

I inflated it.

DSC_0994

It’s actually kind of fun. XD

DSC_0995

Harry Potter Luggage Tag – Awwww Platform 9 3/4! I’ll be honest and say I won’t be putting this on my luggage because I’m not the biggest HP fan (or I’m not big enough of a HP fan to use this). But I love that Loot Crate included this! It’s well-made and the maroon/gold colors of Gryffindor are awesome.

DSC_0996

Closer.

DSC_0999

Game of Thrones Magnet Set – As if this box couldn’t get any better… there’s a second GoT item! I love magnets and this includes magnets of the four most prominent sigils and sayings of the GoT families. I love this too and I can’t wait to put these up! 😀

DSC_1000

The Princess Bride Playing Cards by Albino Dragon – THIS! THIS IS AMAZING. This deck of cards is by the same creator/brand as the Princess Bride playing cards that I received in the first ever Geek Fuel box! I am seriously dying over these because now I have TWO different decks of the Princess Bride playing cards. *____* This is worth the entire box to me. And value-wise, these are pretty much worth the entire box too! This deck costs $14.99 on Albino Dragon’s website!

DSC_1001

The back of the deck.

DSC_1002

The beautiful illustrations.

DSC_1003

*____*

DSC_1004

Seriously, works of art.

DSC_1005

As you wish.

DSC_1006

Game of Thrones USB Flash Drive – OMG. I was not prepared for this. I was not prepared at all. This is a grey direwolf USB flash drive!!!!!!!!!! This with the Princess Bride playing cards? BEST BOX EVER AND WINTER IS COMING. Oh my god. Wow. Just… yes. YESSSSSS. This is a 4GB flash drive and it’s just so cool. I’m totally geeking out over this! It looks so cool sticking out of my laptop! ALSO! This is an exclusive product to Loot Crate and it’s an official HBO licensed product. The best part is that this is actually useful! I’m pretty sure everyone can use a flash drive at some point! (even if cloud storage is all the rage nowadays, haha)

DSC_1007

HOW COOL IS THIS?

DSC_1009

The North never forgets…

DSC_1010

.

DSC_1011

How it looks plugged in!

DSC_1012

The mini mag and monthly pin.

DSC_1015

This month’s box!

DSC_1016

The April 2015 Loot Crate!

Overall enjoyment: I am not kidding when I say this is my favorite Loot Crate that I have ever received. This beats everything that they have ever sent out before. Not only is there a badass t-shirt, there are TWO Game of Thrones items, and a deck of playing cards with The Princess Bride. The Harry Potter luggage tag is fun and so are the bow tie and the inflatable crown. XD I absolutely loved this month’s curation.

Leave a Reply

