April 2015 Birchbox Review #2

DSC_1049

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_1050

Ever since i saw the box design for April, I knew I had to order a second Birchbox so that I can give it to my mom. The box, that is, not the box contents. 😄 My mom loves pretty boxes as much as I do so I know she’ll appreciate the amazing Rifle Paper Co. flower design! Sadly, the box contents for my second Birchbox were just as “exciting” as my first one.

DSC_1051

Number 4 Hydrating Shampoo (30 ml/1 fl oz, $4.00) – Ugh, Number 4. UGH. That’s all I’m going to say. (also will say that I have received this before and ugh).

DSC_1052

Temple Spa Peace Be Still Calming Face & Body Balm (25 ml/0.84 fl oz, $4.83) – I actually just got this on my main Birchbox account last month! I loved it and was actually contemplating buying a full size because the scent is so calming. Now I don’t have to because I have a second sample! 🙂

DSC_1054

.

DSC_1055

Jane Iredale Just Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain in Forever Pink (?, $2.50?) – Speaking of repeats… I’m so glad that I got this without using PYS (I subscribed past the PYS deadline)! I loved the one I received in my main account box so I now have a back-up! Seriously though, this is really amazing and I highly recommending getting your hands on a sample to try it out. 😀 It just enhances your natural lip color so beautifully!

DSC_1056

.

DSC_1057

Harvey Prince Yogini (perfume spray sample, $1.00) – As mentioned in previous posts, I price all perfume spray samples at $1.00 no matter how much the full size costs. :p I’ve received Yogini before (ironically also in April, of last year) and didn’t like it at all so this is going straight to the trade/swap pile.

But if you’re curious, here’s the scent description: “The light, clean fragrance features top notes of purifying sandalwood, refreshing grapefruit, and sensual Egyptian myrrh. Subtle cues of golden amber, incense, and star jasmine turn each spritz into a mini aromatherapy break.”

DSC_1058

Supergoop Daily Correct CC Cream (3 ml, $2.04) – I actually quite like Supergoop products so I’ll use this! I’ve tried their sunscreen before and liked the formula. This is light weight, easy to blend, and provides SPF protection against UVA, UVB, and infrared-A rays. I received Light/Medium, which works well for my skin tone, thankfully.

DSC_1059

My second April 2015 Birchbox.

Overall value: $14.37

Overall enjoyment: This box wasn’t the best, but that’s okay. I got it mainly for the physical box itself so that I could repurpose it as a gift box for my various Mother’s Day gifts. Plus. the Temple Spa balm and the Jane Iredale cheek stain are pretty awesome to have two of, so I’m not really upset with this box. 😄

Leave a Reply

