Deux Lux Mystery Box Review

DSC_0001

Deux Lux Mystery Box
Cost: $50 (free UPS shipping!)
“3 items randomly selected from our NYC sample sale! “
Ships UPS

DSC_0003

.

DSC_0004

Ziggy Card Case in Gunmetal (RV: $30) – This is actually not a bad mystery item to receive! It’s more substantial (heavier) than my J Fold card case that I received last year in a Birchbox Man box. The color is actually what I would have chosen for myself so I’m glad this was the one I got. 🙂

DSC_0005

The cool thing is that it’s see-through!

DSC_0006

And the back of the case.

DSC_0007

.

DSC_0008

.

DSC_0009

Anguilla Cosmetic in Ecru (RV: $38) – This is gorgeous! I love the cream color and the bird print on this cosmetic case! It could also be used as a very expensive pencil case. 😄 But seriously, I love this one.

DSC_0010

*___*

DSC_0011

.

DSC_0013

The lining is gorgeous too!

DSC_0014

.

DSC_0015

The back.

DSC_0016

.

DSC_0017

I really loved that every single item came in a dust bag!

DSC_0018

Shinjuku Messenger (RV: $90, on sale for $63) – I was so excited when I first realized I was getting a messenger bag… but then I pulled it out and I was like wait… uh… no. 😄 It’s a shame but I really don’t like the beehive pattern or this type of material. It just looks like a weird bubblewrap kind of bag.

DSC_0019

I do like the size and the length of the bag though!

DSC_0020

One interior zip pocket.

DSC_0024

My Deux Lux Mystery box!

Overall value: $131.00 (with the sale price of the messenger)

Overall enjoyment: Not a bad mystery box at all! I just really wish I loved the messenger bag. 😄 But at least it’s better than some of the other “big ticket” items that I’ve seen other receive, which I really would not want to use. I’m on the fence about keeping/trading the messenger bag but I’ll give it a few days and see what offers pop up on the swap boards. :p

4 comments

Leave a Reply

