May 2015 Birchbox Man Review

DSC_1159

 Birchbox Man
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $20/month | 4-5 samples | Grooming products and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_1160

Back to the plain Birchbox Man box for this month after the Mad Men inspired box of April.

DSC_1162

English Laundry 3-in-1 Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash (1 oz/30 ml, $2.38) – This is perfect for the minimalist who likes to travel light and hates clutter in his toiletries. You can use this to wash your hair and your body so you don’t have to waste space in your luggage for three different products. XD As always, English Laundry products smell fantastic.

DSC_1163

.

DSC_1164

.

DSC_1165

Billy Jealousy Slush Fund Styling Mud (0.25 oz/7.39ml, $1.33) – Sadly, this does not smell as good as the other Billy Jealousy hair styling product that was in my April 2015 Birchbox Man. This kind of smells like number 2 pencils with a chalky undertone. But I think it’ll be fun to gift this to my brother so that he can try this along with the Headlock Molding Cream.

DSC_1166

.

DSC_1167

Cotz Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40 (2.0g, $1.00) – I’ve actually received this before in my women’s Birchbox and loved it so I’m totally keeping this for myself! It’s a lightweight sunscreen that also kind of acts like foundation/concealer with its light tint. The formula is fantastic and it’s matte finish so your face won’t look all greasy. The best part? It’s unscented.

DSC_1168

.

DSC_1170

 

Quirky Contort Power ($24.99) – Since I signed up for the April box and forgot to cancel in time… I was stuck with May. XD But that turned out to be a blessing in disguise because this lifestyle PYS is AWESOME. I love Quirky products and this one is no exception. I knew I wanted this the moment I saw the selections. This basically adds two additional USB ports to your outlet, which eliminates the need to use the bulky adapters! I love this and it works perfectly. I highly recommend this!

DSC_1172

 

Overall value: $29.70

Overall enjoyment: This was a much better box than April, but I feel like the value still really isn’t there… which is why I quickly canceled my subscription after I received my box. I do love the Quirky Contort Power but… it wasn’t enough to make me stay subscribed. Who knows? Maybe I’ll resubscribe if they run another awesome promo!

4 comments

  1. Haha!! You reminded me to write “cancel BBM” on my calendar. I’m getting one more and if the value isn’t there, it’s getting the steeltoe boot to the curb.
    Also, I love my Quirky. Seriously. I make good use of it every single day. How did I live without one of these?

    1. Did you see the PYS choices for June? Nothing really stands out to me, but you might want to steal those socks for yourself. 😉 BUT YES THE QUIRKY! I love it even though the glow at night is distracting and I end up having to unplug it. XD

Leave a Reply

