May 2015 Birchbox Review

DSC_0147

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_0148

.

DSC_0149

.

DSC_0150

TokyoMilk by Margot Elena Bon Bon Shea Butter Rich Lotion in Dead Sexy (0.75 oz/21 g, $6.52) – Another score! Seriously, amazing. I love TokyoMilk products and to receive one in my Birchbox? YES. A thousand times yes. This is a wonderfully delicate yet complex scent. You start off with the woodsy top notes that are softened by the orchids and ebony before everything is rounded out by warm vanilla. I absolutely love this scent and I can’t stop smelling the back of my hand where I tested a small amount. XD Not to mention, the packaging is equally beautiful. I want to try all of the scents! Just FYI, everything from this brand smells fantastic.

DSC_0153

Sumbody Body Soaps in Tuscan Orange (1 oz, $1.98) – YESSSSS. I’m so excited to receive this in my box because Birchbox has never sent me a bar soap before! And I got it in the scent that I would have chosen for myself if I could only get one. (the full size product is actually a set of three with three different scented soaps). This smells amazing and I bet it lathers up great! The colors/strips are awesome too.

DSC_0155

Harvey Prince Sea Salt Texturizing MistΒ (8 ml/0.27 fl oz, $0.99) – This was my sample choice and LOL it’s not even worth a dollar. XD But okay, I love Harvey Prince and so when they announced that they were launching a sea salt spray that smelled like their signature fan favorite Hello, I had to get it. Even though I don’t use sea salt sprays at all. XD But yes, this smells like Hello (which is my favorite fragrance ever!) and so I’ll use it because I can’t wait to make my hair smell like Hello. πŸ™‚

DSC_0159

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (10 ml, $19.00) – I have previously received this because I picked it as my sample choice on another account and I’m really happy to get it again on this account! It’s a great serum-like product that you apply before you apply your serum and moisturizer. It’s super light and absorbs quickly. But can you believe that just 10 ml of this stuff is worth $19? That’s shiseido for you!

DSC_0161

.

DSC_0163

Coastal Scents Revealed 3 Palette Quad Sampler in Desert Bloom ($2?) – This is probably the one product I’m not super excited about because I don’t really need any more eyeshadow since I rarely wear it. XD But the colors are nice and Coastal Scents is a rather good brand for its value. This quad includes one matte and three shimmers so it’s a great way to mix up your usual eye look.

DSC_0166

Overall value: $30.49

Overall enjoyment:Β This has to be my favorite Birchbox so far in 2015! I’m super happy with the items I received. πŸ˜€ The only thing I didn’t like as much as the others was the Coastal Scents mini quad, but that’s because I already have too much eyeshadow from all of my subscription boxes. XD But seriously, such a great box! Some times 5-item boxes can be really amazing.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

