May 2015 Glossybox Review

DSC_0665

Glossybox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $21/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0666

Impeccable packaging as always.

DSC_0667

First look!

DSC_0668

Glamglow Powermud Dualcleanse Treatment (0.5 oz/15 g, $20.29) – This is worth the entire box to me because I absolutely love Glamglow! I don’t use their products frequently because they’re a little harsh for my skin, but when I do use them, the results are amazing. My skin feels so clean and soft afterward so I’m definitely looking forward to using this sample!

DSC_0669

Love the packaging!

DSC_0671

Teeez Trend Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer Base Coat (Full size, $14.00) – Well, at least it’s not nail polish? XD If you love nail polish, I’m guessing a good base coat is the secret to smooth application and longer lasting nail polish sans chipping. But don’t take nail polish advice from me because my only nail care routine is using cuticle butter. XD

DSC_0672

Sebastian Professional Stylbrid 9 Multi-Benefit Hairspray (1.55 oz/44 g, $4.99) – I don’t use hairspray or any other kind of hairstyling products (I’m all about hair care though!) so I’m not too excited about this. But it is supposed to be a multi-benefit hairspray so maybe I should give this a try and see if it’ll help keep my hair nice and shiny. Also, my hair is getting a little more frizzy now that it’s summer so maybe this can also do something about that. XD

DSC_0673

Clearista Retexturizing Gel (15 ml/0.5 fl oz, $9.99) – This smells like roses and not in a good way. Bleh. It’s supposed to smooth skin, refine pores, reduce pigmentation, and reduce skin imperfections. But I don’t know if I can use this since the scent is so off-putting for me even though the text on the back claims that it doesn’t contain any synthetic fragrances. But eh, I already have cleansers/gels that I love so I don’t think I will be trying out this one.

DSC_0674

.

DSC_0675

Doucce Mineral Matt Lipstick in Cherry Blossom – 907 (Full size, $20.00) – This is awesome! Definitely my second favorite item in the box. This is a gorgeous shade and totally works with my complexion. 😀 An added plus is that the packaging can kind of serve as a mirror if you are in dire need of one. Also, I love that it’s berry-scented! The only downside is that it’s hard to apply and you really have to drag it across your lips to get the color to stay. XD But I love how matte and subtly sparkly it is. This shade is seriously great for every day use and just adds enough color to your lips without being too obvious.

DSC_0676

My May 2015 Glossybox!

Overall value: $69.27

Overall enjoyment: I guess the Glamglow and the lipstick are enough for me to not completely dislike the May box. XD But I’m not overly thrilled with the hairspray (even if it is multi-benefit), the base coat, and the re-texturizing gel. I think I’m going to have to say goodbye to Glossybox for a while again because next month’s items don’t look very interesting to me.

Leave a Reply

