June 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0851

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0855

Quay Australia Mandate Sunglasses ($48) – So this was the spoiler for June and I was actually pretty excited about it! My thought is that you can never have enough when it comes to awesome shades. :p These are quality and I love the matte black of the frame.

 

 

 

DSC_0856

Plus, it came with this awesome case. I love the colors and the way this closes.

 

 

DSC_0857

And… I actually ended up giving this pair to my brother because it’s a little big for my face and he needed a pair (he doesn’t own a pair of sunglasses, haha). Plus it was his birthday this past weekend. :p

 

 

DSC_0858

.

 

 

DSC_0860

Pacifica Enlighten Eye Brightening Shadow Palette ($14) – Not my favorite item even though I do love the packaging. I just don’t really have any use for more eyeshadow because I don’t wear it regularly enough to justify having more than a palette or two on hand. (and really, these palettes are tiny ones). I haven’t heard the greatest things about Pacifica when it comes to their eyeshadows so I’m probably not going to use this.

 

 

DSC_0862

I had no idea what smelled so good in my box until I saw this.

 

 

DSC_0863

It smells so good.

 

 

DSC_0864

Spongelle Boxed Flowers – Fleur en Boite in Papaya Yuzu ($16) – I haven’t tried this yet, but I’m dying to because it is such an interesting concept (plus, did I mention it smells amazing?). You wet this, squeeze, and then use it like a sponge! It’s beautifully tropical and definitely a great inclusion for summer!

 

 

DSC_0865

.

 

 

DSC_0866

 

Yogitoes Peacock hBand ($4) – It looks like a… piece of fabric, hahaha. I don’t know if I’ll use this but it’s nice to have, I guess? Maybe I’ll use it to keep my bangs out of my eyes when I’m washing my face. 😄

DSC_0867

 

Snap Fusion Supercandy ($4) – I liked these more than I thought I would! I mean, we have chewable vitamin gummies at home too (you know, those monster jars from Costco) but these are definitely better. I really liked the red pack of non-sour gummies, but honestly they tasted pretty similar. It was just that the red pack had more berry-flavored ones since it was multi-berry.

DSC_0868

Sweet & Spark $30 Gift Card ($0) – I’m putting this value at $0 because most of the items on this site are way over $30. I’m not using it because the styles displayed on the site aren’t really for me. But maybe you’ll find that coveted piece you didn’t know you needed until you saw it. :p

DSC_0870

 

 

 

In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume, Hardcover ($16.77)  – I grabbed that price from Amazon. 😉 But I’m super excited to receive this book! I actually didn’t really read anything by Judy Blume as a kid (I just saw her titles in the library a lot) but it’s been so long since I’ve had time to read for pleasure (seriously – every day, I’m reading guidance, policies, and narratives… I have no will to keep reading when I get home) that I welcome the chance to do so!

DSC_0872

 

The June 2015 Popsugar Box!

Overall value: $102.77

Overall enjoyment: I liked this box! I didn’t love it, but I think it was overall pretty solid. My least favorite items were the Pacifica eyeshadows and the “gift card”. But other than that, I liked what they chose for us this month! Super excited to try out that sponge and maybe find some time to read the book. :p Maybe. The gummies are long gone and my brother was happy to receive the sunglasses so I’m counting this box as a win on the whole.

4 comments

    1. Popsugar probably grabbed their pricing from somewhere else, but since I (or really, anyone) can get the book from Amazon for cheaper, I put that price in.

      I can’t wait for the July box! I hope the rest of the contents are just as good as the spoiler.

  1. Even with Amazon pricing, this box is a rockin’ deal! I liked that the sunglasses were pretty unisex, it’s nice when you can share them without issues. That Spongelle (if you haven’t used it yet) is absolute heaven. It’s a good exfoliator, too. Plus the smell permeates the entire room. I walked into my bedroom the other day and was like Omg this room smells amazing! Then it turned out my husband had just taken a shower (he didn’t use the sponge but it was wet because of that).
    But yeah, that July spoiler… 😀

    1. SO true! And yessss I have used the Spongelle and it is absolutely amazing. I love how it smells and how the scent lingers on my skin after I shower. 😀

      AND YES THE JULY SPOILER! I hope the rest of the July box is just as awesome.

Leave a Reply

