Nylon x XO Memebox It Girl Palette Review

DSC_0880

Nylon x XO Memebox It Girl Palette
Cost: $29 + Free Shipping | One-Time Purchase

DSC_0881

Oh god, okay so Memebox sent this out to me a looooooong time ago and I took photos and everything! But… I never wrote up a review. So sorry Memebox! 😦 But the good news is, even though I took so long to finally post this, the palette is still available for purchase on Memebox’s website! And the best part? Free shipping for this item!

DSC_0882

First look! This palette consists of one highlighter, six different eyeshadows and one blush. Plus it comes with a double-sided applicator/brush. (it didn’t arrive dirty, you can just tell that I had used it already, heh).

DSC_0883

“#ItGirlPalette is NYLON’s special gift to its readers in celebration of their 16th anniversary. All colors were carefully picked by NYLON’s senior beauty editors with a strong emphasis on versatility and uniqueness. Each color packs a punch so you can amp up the night with just one shade, or blend your favorites to create a custom look!”

DSC_0888

The Moment (champagne pink), Lilo (matte white), Mary-Kate (sparkly olive), Mischa (grungy rust), Lana (antique gold), Paris (expensive hazel), Nicole (multidimensional blue-hued brown), and Sweet 16 (matte hot pink blush).

DSC_0884

And without the plastic cover!

DSC_0885

Swatches!

Untitled-1

It was only when I went to label each swatch that I realized I forgot to swatch Lana. 😄 But here are the official swatches from Memebox if you want to see them in better lighting!

DSC_0887

Overall enjoyment: This was even better than the Soothing Sista Palette that I reviewed a while ago! My favorite has to be “The Moment” because all of the micro glitter just captures light so beautifully when you apply it; I applied some to my inner wrist a couple of days ago and I can still see some pieces of glitter here and there randomly. 😄

The pigmentation of the rest of the eyeshadows are fantastic and they’re super long lasting! The swatches? I couldn’t rub them off of my arm at all. And because I was too lazy to actually get some makeup remover/soap to wash it off, I just left them on and they stayed for a quite a good while. Plus, with this many colors you can easily play around with the palette and create quite a few looks. (Memebox has a few up on their webpage if you’re like me and not very artistic, haha). I think the best thing is that all of the shades are pretty neutral when it comes down to it, so you can really use this palette for every day and night time fun looks. 😉

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

