June 2015 Birchbox Review

DSC_0840

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_0841

First look!

DSC_0842

Temple Spa Good Hair Day Shampoo (25 ml/0.84 fl oz, $1.75) – I’m not a huge fan of this shampoo’s scent, but it’s not a complete deal-breaker as it’s a little more herbal than I prefer. I will say that I like the packaging – that matte black is pretty cool. (yup, totally a sucker for good packaging/color choice, haha)

DSC_0843

Temple Spa In Good Condition Hair Conditioner (25 ml/0.84 fl oz, $1.75) – Pretty much the same scent as the shampoo, so not my favorite. But I do appreciate the fact that both samples were the same size as Birchbox usually likes to send out foil packets of the conditioner.

DSC_0844

Marcelle Waterproof Mini Eyeliner in Blue Lagoon (1 mini eyeliner, $4.50) – This is a gorgeous blue. Seriously, if you love blue eyeliner, you will love this particular shade! The formula is amazing and it applies so smoothly, which is totally the dream, right?

DSC_0846

I mean, come on.

DSC_0847

Coola SPF 50 Fresh Mango (0.5 fl oz/15 ml, $3.20) – I could always go for some SPF in a travel-sized tube! (seriously, it’s so much easier to pack than having one huge tube – with travel-sized tubes, you can just throw them away as you’re finished). But I think my favorite thing about this one is the fact that it actually smells good. It doesn’t smell like your generic sunscreen lotion (which is a bit bleh, in my opinion), rather it smells like tropical goodness. And of course, it has SPF 50!

DSC_0848

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels (1 pair of eye gels, $3.75) – This was my PYS! I couldn’t pass this up when I saw they were offering it as a sample choice. I love eye gels/eye patches! They are so cooling and comforting that it’s a relaxing treat to myself every time I use them. Skyn is an amazing skin care brand and these were definitely no exception. I definitely recommend them if you get a chance!

DSC_0849

L. Erickson Narrow Grab and Go Pony (1 hair tie, $2.00) – I actually already have hair ties that are similar to this so score another one for me. :p I do quite like these and if you’re looking to branch out on hair ties, I’d say to give these a try.

DSC_0850

My June 2015 Birchbox!

Overall value: $17.95

Overall enjoyment: I loved basically everything in this box except for the shampoo and conditioner duo (but still better than perfume samples)! My favorite was of course, the eye gels, but the hair tie and the eyeliner (that blue totally won me over) were close seconds. This wasn’t the most “value-filled” month, but I guess you can’t win them all. :p

2 comments

Leave a Reply

