June 2015 Love With Food Tasting Box Review

DSC_0811

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $9.99/month OR $19.95/month | 8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0812

First look! (I basically realized I never posted this review… oops) XD

DSC_0813

Emily’s Premium Northwest Trail Mix – I’m really not a huge fan of trail mix… so I passed this one to my dad. XD But this one had cashews, almonds, raisins, cranberries, and cinnamon apple slices.

DSC_0814

Strawberry Fruit Strip by Sunrype – I love fruit leather/fruit snacks so this was also awesome! They advertise that you can rip it but I had trouble with it haha; I only managed to rip off a small piece before it broke off. It would have been fun to rip off an entire length like string cheese. XD I think this is a good alternative to Frui By the Foot (THOSE ARE SO GOOD) if you want something healthy but still tasty. Also, a fun thing to note – the “strips” are actually hollow all the way through so you can blow air through them, haha. (or use them as straws/decoration)

DSC_0815

Popchips Crazy Hot – Oh man, I was so excited to see this! I’m not a huge fan of spicy foods, but I do enjoy popchips and spicy-flavored chips. This is awesome because they taste like a healthier version of Hot Cheetos (which are my favorite spicy chips/snacks). I highly recommend these if you love spicy snacking. 😀

DSC_0816

Sheffa Everything Bar – This was so good! It literally tasted like an everything bagel. But not only did the taste good – one bar is just 80 calories! This is a great way to get your “everything bagel” fix without all the calories and carbs. XD I love savory snacks and this is amazing for on-the-go. If I see this in a local supermarket, I am totally buying more.

DSC_0818

Rosemary Croccantini by La Panzella – Very subtle rosemary flavor and lightly salted; this is the perfect vessel for jams, cheese, preservatives, etc! I really enjoyed these crackers and they are so posh – definitely a good choice to use if you want to impress your dinner guests! I enjoyed one of them as is and then enjoyed the rest with strawberry jam. 😀

DSC_0819

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Chocolate Chip – What can I say? These were delicious! Brownie in cookie form is always a win. 😉

DSC_0821

Bali’s Best Tea Candy in Classic Iced Tea – OMG, these were AMAZING. They really tasted like sweet tea and were just a great pick me up. I would seriously buy a bag if I saw these at the supermarket.

DSC_0822

Chocolate Banana Bar by Kutoa – This reminds me of that 2 Degrees chocolate banana bar that I received from LWF a while ago! It’s just as tasty, but larger in size. Plus, it has actual chunks of chocolate! With 5 grams of protein and 3 grams of seed fiber, it’s pretty awesome. The name of the company comes from Swahili, meaning “to give”.

DSC_0823

The June 2015 Love With Food Box

Overall enjoyment: I loved this box! The only downside was the trail mix, but that was easily taken care of. :p But seriously, I loved that there were so many savory snacks this month.

Leave a Reply

