June 2015 Ipsy Review

DSC_0824

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via DHL | Ships to US, Canada

DSC_0826

I definitely forgot about this review too. OOPS. 😄 Sorry, June was a crazy month for me, I was working long hours to deliver on deadlines to our partners/the client. But you guys aren’t here to listen to me whine. 😉

DSC_0827

Not a huge fan of the bag that was sent out for June; it felt cheap and flimsy. Plus it has Ipsy all over it. 😄

DSC_0829

J. Cat Beauty Liptitude Hydrating Lip Stain in LS115 Blow Your Mind (Full size: 0.42 oz/12 g, $5.99) – J. Cat isn’t my favorite brand to receive, even though I do like lip products, especially lip stains. I do appreciate that it’s minty but I can’t see myself reaching for this if I wanted to use a lip stain.

DSC_0830

Glamierre Flat Top Concealer Brush (Full size, currently on sale for $5.95) – Love it! I always want Ipsy to send me as many makeup tools as possible! In my opinion, this is one thing that really distinguishes Ipsy from Birchbox as the latter doesn’t send out makeup tools unless you’re lucky enough to get a coveted beautyblender. 😄

DSC_0831

Close-up!

DSC_0833

tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Venetian Gold (0.02 oz/0.7 g, $10.67) – This product packaging trolled me. 😄 Upon first glance, I seriously thought the cover was the actual eyeshadow. But then you open it up (see photo below) to reveal a metallic gold!

DSC_0834

.

DSC_0835

.

DSC_0836

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer (0.25 fl oz/7.1 ml, $9.00) – This gets really great reviews (on ulta, amazon, and birchbox) so I’m hoping it will be amazing! Every time I see or hear “smashbox cosmetics”, I think of America’s Next Top Model. 😄

DSC_0837

BioRepublic SkinCare Sheet Mask Trio (Full size, $13.49) – I was seriously over the moon when I saw these in my glam room! And of course I was even happier to see them in my bag. 😉 I love, love, love sheet masks and all three of these look amazing! There’s Cucumber Breeze, Aloe Rescue, and Green Tea Detox… all of which I’m sure I need. I haven’t actually tried any of them yet, but I’ve left one in my bathroom to remind myself to use it!

DSC_0839

My June 2015 Ipsy bag!

Overall value: $45.10

Overall enjoyment: The sheet masks and the makeup brush totally won me over in June! Getting that trio of sheet masks was like getting two extra products. 😄 Plus, the makeup brush is super soft and is comfortable to hold. I will say that I’m not a huge fan of the lip stain or the bag itself, but that’s okay! I can just trade them away. 😉

Leave a Reply

