July 2015 Birchbox Man Review

DSC_1079

 Birchbox Man
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $20/month | 4-5 samples | Grooming products and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_1080

July’s theme was Summer Epic. And as always, Birchbox Man comes in a cool drawer-like box that’s slightly larger than the women’s Birchbox.

DSC_1081

Baxter of California Clay Pomade (5 ml/0.17 fl oz, $1.70) – This doesn’t really have a scent but I think I pick up something slightly herbaceous? It’s very light though. In any case! I think my brother will appreciate this product because clay pomade is the one hair styling product he will use. 😄

DSC_1082

Uncapped.

DSC_1083

Das Boom Everywhere Lotion Kyoto (28 g/30 ml/1 fl oz, $3.00) – I think Das Boom and my nose just do not get along. One of the last Birchbox Man boxes that I received had another Das Boom lotion and I hated it. This one is no different. I hate this scent. 😄 It smells like those Flintstone vitamins and something else gross.

DSC_1084

Uncapped.

DSC_1086

Billy Jealousy Triple Crown 3-in-1 Body Wash (1 fl oz/30 ml, $2.50) – This smells much better! It has sage, mint, and citrus. I think Billy Jealousy (along with Baxter of California) are staples in Birchbox Man; one or both are bound to show up in your box. 😄 The 3-in-1 function refers to the fact that it cleanses, moisturizes… and can also be used as shaving cream.

DSC_1087

Uncapped.

DSC_1089

English Laundry is also a staple. 😄

DSC_1090

English Laundry Cambridge Knight (1 spray sample vial, $1) – I actually really like how this smells! It’s described as a warm, musky scent with an exotic twist. It reminds me of another cologne/fragrance, but I don’t remember which one. I will say that most English Laundry scents are pretty great.

DSC_1091

My sample choice!

DSC_1092

Ten One Design Mountie (Full size, $24.95) – I knew I wanted it when I saw the sample choices for July! If you have a plethora of Apple products, this is perfect for you. (it can also be used with non-Apple products!) I have a Macbook Pro (that’s 4 years old), an iPhone 6 Plus (in a really heavy Otterbox case), and an iPad Air 2. So I got this Mountie to affix my iPad to my Macbook so that I can have fake having dual screens. 😄

DSC_1093

The back!

DSC_1094

You can switch out the rubber grips so that your device will fit snugly!

DSC_1095

My July 2015 Birchbox Man!

Overall value: $33.95

Overall enjoyment: This wasn’t the most exciting box, but the Mountie is pretty cool. I just look at it this way – I spend $20 on the box (+ tax now, since I live in CA) and I get 50 points (which converts to $5) and I get the Mountie at a discount plus some extra grooming products that I can pass along to my brother or my dad. 😄

Leave a Reply

