New Subscription Box Alert! SYNC (Stuff You Need Cheap)

DSC_0222

There’s a new subscription that’s for the guys out there that’s launching September 1st!

SYNC (aka Stuff You Need Cheap) is well-suited for college guys and newly grads who don’t always put laundry at the top of their to-do list until it’s too late. 😉 I know I’m totally guilty of that… which is why I ended up buying a ton of underwear… just so that I wouldn’t have to do laundry every week. XD

SYNC
Monthly | Cost: $18/month (free shipping!)
3 pairs of boxers or 3 pairs of socks (alternates between months)
Ships to USA

SYNC reached out and sent me a pair of their boxers so that you guys can get a good idea of what’s coming in your first shipment! Their subscription is unique in that they’ll start you off with three pairs of boxers, then three pairs of socks, then back to boxers… alternating between the two so that your closet will get a refresh! If you want to learn more about how their subscription works, click here.

DSC_0221

It came in a standard mailer, but the boxer itself was nicely packaged in this sturdy plastic zip bag.

DSC_0223

Look at those colors! 😉

DSC_0225

The front.

(I honestly think these would be perfect for the summer/vacation, haha)

DSC_0226

And the back!

DSC_0227

They sent me a size L (I don’t think I actually requested a size, haha oops). But you can see that it’s made of 64% cotton/32% modal/4% spandex. I tried them on for fun (heh) like I would try on shorts and found them to be really comfortable and breathable (is that a thing?)! I think that’s mainly thanks to the modal blended into the cotton. These are definitely softer than 100% cotton boxers/clothing.

The only downside that I can foresee is that you can’t choose the patterns/colors of the boxers or socks you receive. That’s just personal preference though – if you’re the bold and adventurous type, then I think SYNC would be an awesome fit for you because you never know what you’ll get when it comes to the styles.

If you’re interested in supporting them, go like their FB page, follow them on Twitter Instagram, and check out their video to get an even better idea of what they’re all about. Remember, they launch September 1st so be sure to sign up soon to get in on the first round of shipments!
*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.
2 comments

  1. Oh my. Those are quite loud. I wonder if they’d show through khaki dress pants… Still, this is a great idea. If they have a “vanilla” option, I’d totally consider this for my husband 😀

Leave a Reply

