July 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0198

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0199

Henri Bendel Signature Stripe Dopp Kit ($28)  – This was the first spoiler that they released last month. I think it’s absolutely gorgeous. The brown/white paired with the splashes of blue are on point. It’s very well-made/sturdy and Henri Bendel is a good brand so even though we’ve all gotten a ton of make-up bags/dopp kits/clutches/small bags from various subscription boxes over the last couple of months… I’m still happy to receive this one!

DSC_0200

.

DSC_0202

The coolest thing is that it can snap wide open so you can actually find all the cool stuff you stashed into it.

DSC_0204

See? Wide open! Plus the inside is waterproof because it’s lined with some sort of water-resistant material. So if your travel size shampoo spills, it won’t ruin the bag and you can easily just wash it out. And haha if you don’t travel all that often, you could always use this to carry food since the inside is so easy to clean. You’d be the coolest person in the office… or in the cafeteria. XD

DSC_0203

.

DSC_0205

Yes To Blueberries Cleansing Facial Wipes ($5.99) – These are always helpful in a pinch! I think they’re especially awesome during the summer because if you’re out during the day, you’re likely to sweat and your face will become gross. So if you have these with you, you can easily freshen up and feel better. It’s seriously the worst when you feel all gross and sweaty and all you want is to feel clean again but you have to wait until you get home to wash your face. The great thing about Yes To products is that they’re all super gentle and so you won’t have to worry about irritated skin.

DSC_0206

“An innovative three-in-one mist that sets makeup, helps control oil and shine, and refreshes your defense against photoaging UV rays with an uplifting scent of rosemary and mint.”

DSC_0207

Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist SPF 50 ($28) – I’m terrible at applying mists because I somehow always manage to get it in my mouth??? Also I’m paranoid about getting it in my eyes. I don’t even know how that happens because I spray mists onto my face with my eyes and mouth closed. If it’s a product I really want to use, I end up just spraying the mist onto a cotton pad and apply it. XD

DSC_0208

.

DSC_0209

PopDental Portable Toothbrush ($19.99) – I actually have no use for this because I already have a travel electric toothbrush (different brand though)! But this is definitely perfect for travel. I always bring mine when I travel for longer than a week (otherwise I just bring a regular toothbrush). Dentists and dental hygienists recommend using electric toothbrushes if you can.

DSC_0210

Sorial Card Case ($28) – This came with a $25 off code that you can use at their online shop. If you want to know what it is and you didn’t get the box, I’ll be happy to provide it – just leave a comment below. It’s a generic code and weirdly enough, there’s only 6 items in their shop right now for some reason.

DSC_0212

The back.

DSC_0213

If you received the November 2014 Popsugar box, you’ll find the material of the card to be practically identical to the Sorial Crossbody. That item makes me wish I hadn’t upgraded to the iPhone 6 Plus because now my phone doesn’t fit into the crossbody anymore. 😦 But I do love this textured material (saffiano leather).

DSC_0214

The Good Bean Fruit and No-Nut Bar in Chocolate Berry ($1.99) – Bleh. This is something I would expect to receive in Love With Food (aka healthy snack bars) and not what I want from Popsugar. That being said, I haven’t gotten around to trying this but this looks… too healthy to taste good. :p You know what I really miss? That Pipcorn sent out in last year’s January Popsugar box. XD That was seriously the best snack item Popsugar had ever sent out.

DSC_0215

In case you wanted to see what it looked like. XD

DSC_0216

These were an extra in this month’s box! And also what I was most interested in receiving because there were variations in the cards you could receive.

DSC_0217

Hallmark Signature Greeting Cards ($14.97+) – I absolutely love these! The pineapple print is adorable and my favorite. I can’t believe that these were the special extra – I would have honestly thought that they were part of the box because these are so awesome.

DSC_0220

The July 2015 Popsugar Must Have Box

Overall value: $126.94

Overall enjoyment: This wasn’t my favorite Popsugar box but it definitely wasn’t the worst either. :p I just wish it had a better food item. Literally that is all I wanted. But that aside, I really enjoyed the curation for this month – it’s definitely travel-orientated and you could take every single one of these items with you if you’re going out of town for a few days/weeks. (well, maybe except the cards – but those are the special extras anyway). The dopp kit works to keep all of your daily routine items safe; the mist will keep your skin protected with SPF; the cleansing wipes will keep you feeling refreshed and clean; the electric toothbrush will help maintain your dental hygiene; the card case will cut down on the bulk of your normal wallet; and I guess you can bring that snack bar with you if you’re starving for food. :p

5 comments

  1. I was really happy with this box
    The bag was used for all my electronics this weekend. Yes boring but a nice box. I like your cards better!

    1. I think sometimes it’s good to throw in a useful box because all of the items in the “fun” popsugar boxes are still sitting unused. XD I think I definitely lucked out on the cards!

  2. I can’t believe how much I can stuff into that dopp kit! I’m already using every single thing in this box. And that doesn’t happen too often.

    1. I think that dopp kit might end up being too bulky for me haha. I’d want to put everything in there. Sadly, I actually haven’t started using anything in this box. XD But I do plan to use those cards soon!

Leave a Reply

