July 2015 Ipsy Review

DSC_0170

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via DHL | Ships to US, Canada

DSC_0171

Bright and bold colors this month!

DSC_0172

Octavio Molina Hair La Playa Salt Spray (2 fl oz/59 ml, $7.75) – The smell of this spray reminds me of the dentist office and whatever cleaning solution they use. :/ I don’t use sea salt sprays because my hair naturally has enough volume and wave to it that I don’t need any more. Also, I think this spilled in my bag during transit because I could smell it right when I opened my bag. Thankfully nothing else in the bag was damaged.

DSC_0174

tarte deluxe Amazonian clay waterproof bronzer in Park Ave Princess (0.11 oz, $10.31) – Muahaha, the coveted tarte item is mine this month! I don’t really use bronzer (and from reading blogs of those that do – I’ve learned that bronzer basically lasts forever because you’re not supposed to be too heavy-handed with it or else you end up looking “off”). XD I did just receive an amazing bronzer from the Rachel Zoe box, but this one’s pretty amazing too.

DSC_0175

.

DSC_0176

.

DSC_0178

Vasanti Cosmetics Brighen Up! Exfoliating Cleanser (20 g, $5.67) – I’ve received this from Birchox before and loved it so I’m happy to have a back-up! This smells so fresh and is gentle even though it’s an exfoliating cleanser. I highly recommend this if you ever want to just try out an exfoliator but have sensitive skin.

DSC_0179

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics 2-in-1 Shadow/Liner in Bronze (2.8g, $4.00) – “This uniquely formulated crayon doubles as an eyeliner for thick, precise lines as well as a perfectly-blended eye shadow.” It’s made with pure beeswax so it’ll be interesting to see how it blends. XD In any case, Jelly Pong Pong is a decent brand that has also shown up in Glossybox.

DSC_0181

Crown Brush Professional Tweezers in Black (Full size, $6.99) – I was hoping to receive this when I saw the spoilers! I love it when Ipsy sends out makeup tools. And I like it even more when they are in my bag. 😀 Subscribers either received black or pink and needless to say, I’m happy with the colors I received! There are some scratches to the actual tweezers themselves, but nothing serious.

DSC_0183

My July 2015 Ipsy bag!

Overall value: $34.72

Overall enjoyment: This was a great month for me! The only miss was the sea salt spray, which I know I will not be using. But everything else was fantastic! Hopefully the next month is just as awesome. 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

