July 2015 Golden Tote Review

DSC_0200

Golden Tote
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $49/month (2-3 items) or $149/month (5-7 items)
Clothes! Dresses, tops, jackets, cardigans, sweaters, and more.
Ships via USPS or FedEx | Ships to the US

DSC_0279

Chosen #1 – Versatile V-neck Blouse in Navy. LOVE THIS. It is a little tight around the chest area (just a little)Β , so I probably should have sized up (for comfort), but I love it anyway.Β It fits into my wardrobe of darks quite nicely. I think I just need to avoid items that are 100% polyester with little give. πŸ˜„

DSC_0280

The back!

DSC_0281

Chosen #2 – Puella High-Low Trapeze Dress in Red. This was a little more orange than red, unfortunately. (I’m not a fan of the color orange). But I love how it fits and I find that the length works for me. But I’m kind of kicking myself for not grabbing the black/white instead. πŸ˜„ I do think I’ll keep it since I don’t have another dress in this color.

DSC_0282

The back! It has some of that high-low action going on.

DSC_0277

Add-on: Bring on Spring Sweatshirt in Navy. I had to get this after seeing everyone gushed overhow soft it is… and IT IS AMAZINGLY SOFT. I love it so much. πŸ˜„ So glad I decided to grab it as an add-on because it’s light-weight, incredibly soft, great for that transition for late summer/early fall if you live in a colder part of the US.

DSC_0278

The back. I just love this shade of blue!

DSC_0263

Surprise #1: Le Shop Chevron Striped Fitted Dress. I really wanted to love this one, but sadly it does not love me back. πŸ˜„ The details and the colors are everything I want (seriously that detailing in the front are red/black/gold and I am in love with that because Germany is one of my favorite countries), but I know that I won’t wear this so… I sold it. πŸ˜„

DSC_0264

SERIOUSLY I LOVE THIS DETAILING.

DSC_0265

Also the back is a mesmerizing pattern of stripes.

DSC_0268

Surprise #2: Roly Poly Layered Striped Work Shirt in Black. THE BEST SURPRISE IN THE TOTE. This is everything I never knew I wanted. It’s perfect for work (my criteria for work clothes = as comfortable as possible without looking like a slob haha) and I’m so glad that DL (the lovely Golden Tote stylist who curated my tote this time around) sent this one to me. πŸ˜€

DSC_0271

The back.

DSC_0275

Surprise #3: Very J Striped T-Shirt Dress in Grey. I think DL, the stylist, was definitely trying to accommodate as many requests I had in my comment as possible because this item definitely checked the following boxes: grey, dress, and soft. Sadly It just doesn’t fit right on me. It’s kind of like a really long night shirt, haha. I don’t see myself wearing this out in public but it is very soft and super comfortable. I think it’s just too boxy on me soΒ I’m definitely going to have to trade or sell this one. πŸ˜„

DSC_0276

The back.

DSC_0272

Surprise #4: Le Lis Side Bow Dress. YESSSSS. This is the kind of grey, soft dress that I want. It’s much more fitted in the right areas and I can actually wear this to work! It’s also light weight so it’s perfect for the summer/early fall! Seriously so much love for this dress – DL definitely got hit it out of the park with this one.

DSC_0273

The back.

DSC_0274

What it looks like untied. πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

