July 2015 Orange Glad Review

DSC_0228

Orange Glad
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $21.95/month | Deluxe desserts |
Ships via USPS Priority 2 Day Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0229

When I first saw the contents of this box, I was like oh no… so much shortbread.  (I’m not a fan of shortbread). XD But then I tried them and well… they weren’t so bad after all. :p

DSC_0230

Ice Cream Shortbread – Don’t be fooled (like I was). This doesn’t taste like ice cream. It’s just short bread in the shape of an ice cream cone. XD I actually found this to be quite pleasant. Nice amount of crunch, buttery, and not too crumbly. Plus, the colorful sprinkles on top didn’t hurt either. :p

DSC_0231

Close-up.

DSC_0232

The Art of Caramel Artisanal Carameled Popcorn in Bananas Foster – Okay, let me also say that I’m not a fan of caramel corn. XD But this? This was crazy addicting! You can taste the banana, the rum, and a hint of spices that makes a banana foster. Absolutely delicious! I had to give the rest to my dad so that I wouldn’t end up eating it all. XD And he loved it too. Definitely a step up from your normal caramel corn.

DSC_0233

Jam-packed with flavor.

DSC_0234

Greyston Bakery Brown Sugar Blondie – This was hands down my favorite thing in the box! SO GOOD. SO, SO GOOD. I haven’t had a blondie in forever because most of the ones I’ve tried were blah. But this? I would give up brownies for this! It tasted like a madeleine and I love madeleines! I would buy this in a heart beat… if only Greyston Bakery wasn’t all the way in Yonkers, NY.

DSC_0235

Gourmet Biscotti Vagabond Biscotti – Interestingly enough, I have received this in a prior box! But I don’t care because I loved it the first time and I still love it now! The vanilla biscotti has bits of white chocolate and toasted hazelnuts and it’s an amazing combination.

DSC_0237

A Couple of Squares Raspberry Jam Shortbread – This is probably my least favorite item in the box. The raspberry jam tasted artificial and the shortbread wasn’t as good as the ice cream cone one.

DSC_0238

The July 2015 Orange Glad Box

Overall enjoyment: This wasn’t too bad! It was actually better than I thought it would be after first glance. :p I seriously fell in love with that brown sugar blondie and want more ASAP, haha. I would also totally try different flavors of caramel corn from The Art of Caramel!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

