July 2015 Birchbox Review

DSC_0323

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

 

 

 

DSC_0324

Heh, I’m a little behind on July reviews. So some will be trickling into August!

 

 

DSC_0325

Macadamia Professional™ Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Mist (3.3 fl oz/100 ml, $8.54) – This is an incredibly generous sample! It’s almost half of the full size and since you really don’t need that much per use, this will last you a long time! I quite like the scent, but I have to keep myself from spraying too much because it’s basically argan oil in spray form so that I don’t make my hair greasy. XD

 

 

DSC_0326

Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Liquid (10 ml/0.3 fl oz, $2.34) – At first I wasn’t sure what this was (the info card was kind of vague) and thought it was a primer, but it’s more of a moisturizer. I think. XD In any case, it’s supposed to moisturize and smooth out your skin so I’m going to give this a try because a lot of people love Dr. Jart+ products (and also because it smells good).

 

 

DSC_0327

Stila Look At Me Liquid Lipstick in Venizia (0.05 fl oz/1.5 ml, $5) – This month’s PYS was a little different because there was technically only one product and it was this liquid lipstick… the “choice” part comes in with what shade you wanted to receive. So I chose Venizia. It’s actually quite a lovely formula, but I think this shade is a little too bright/orangey for me. XD

 

 

DSC_0328

Applicator.

 

 

DSC_0329

Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Golden (5 ml/0.17 fl oz, $4) – I love Jouer! They make awesome makeup products. I’ve actually traded for this in the past (because I was sad I didn’t get in my box the last time Birchbox sent these out) and loved it. So I’m definitely happy to see this is my box. 😀

 

 

DSC_0330

Hello? Only my favorite fragrance ever! 😀

 

 

DSC_0334

Hello by Harvey Prince (sample spray vial, $1) – I love love love Hello. Seriously. I never really cared about perfume/fragrances before I tried Hello for the first time and this was my gateway drug. You see the fill line? It’s because I had already used it so much before I remembered to take the photo (haha). I cannot get enough of this stuff.

 

 

DSC_0336

 

My July 2015 Birchbox

Overall value: $20.88

Overall enjoyment: Awesome month! I liked everything except the shade of the liquid lipstick. XD But that’s on me because I actually made the choice hahaha.

Leave a Reply

