July 2015 Bespoke Post Vibes Review

DSC_0286

Bespoke Post
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $45/month
High quality lifestyle items
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0288

When A on ourmiscellany told me about the Bespoke Vibes box… well, I had to get it. You’ll see why when you look below. XD She posted about it too (along with a review of another Bespoke box, Roam) – so you can read her review here. 😀

What is Bespoke? “Each box is a limited-edition, themed collection of men’s lifestyle gear from up-and-coming brands that we admire, spanning all areas of your day-to-day.” So this, this is actually a perfect subscription for guys! You honestly get top-notch, high quality, amazing items for a fraction of the price. And each month Bespoke comes out with new themed boxes! You can choose to skip or to get a box, depending on what you like/dislike that month.

DSC_0290

LSTN Fillmore Headphones in Ebony ($100) – Yup, I got a pair of $100 headphones in a $45 box. For this box, you could choose from four different kinds of wood/color; Zebra, Cherry, Beech, and Ebony. I went with Ebony because I normally prefer darker headphones/earphones. 😀 But seriously. $100 headphones, guys. And LSTN aren’t a shabby brand either!

I mean, I already have a pair of their earphones:

DSC_1124

(got that pair as a free gift from Birchbox for signing up for Birchbox Man a while back – these are in cherry!)

DSC_0291

.

DSC_0292

Look at that. *_____*

DSC_0293

Inside.

DSC_0295

They swivel!

DSC_0298

The actual cord itself is not your usual material either! It’s wrapped in nylon and feels that much cooler. 😉 Also it comes with a microphone so you can take calls with it, I guess. XD

The awesome thing is that the two plugs that go into the headphones themselves are interchangeable so there’s no need to worry about which one goes where. Once you plug in, you just have to make sure the right one is over your right ear and the same with the left! Also the jack that goes to your iPod, iPhone, laptop is at a slight angle, which can be useful or annoying depending on what you’re used to.

DSC_0299

See the little “L”?

DSC_0300

Oh and it came with a nice cotton (?) carrying case.

DSC_0301

It folds quite nicely too. :p

And if you’re curious about the specs:

  • Frequency response: 20Hz – 20KHz
  • Sensitivity: 113+/–3dB At 1KHz1mW
  • Impedance: 40 Ohm
  • R&L balance < 3dB (20Hz-10KHz 1mW)
  • Rated input power: 10mW
  • Maximum input power: 20mW
I will say that these aren’t as great as my beats by dre when it comes to sound, but they’re definitely still great quality. No complaints here! (and speaking of headphones… Cristiano Ronaldo recently partnered with Monster to launch his own line: http://www.ebay.com/rpp/roc, which I’m sorely tempted to pre-order…)
And if you think that the headphones were it, there’s more!
DSC_0303

Antica Farmacista Manhattan-scented Reed Diffuser ($26) – THIS SMELLS SO GOOD. I was not expecting to fall in love with this (I’ve actually never tried a reed diffuser before, despite receiving one in a Popsugar box earlier this year, haha). BUT OH MY GOD. This is everything I wanted in a reed diffuser. The scent is absolutely amazing and I honestly think this is worth more (to me) than the headphones, haha.

DSC_0304

“The blend is based off a Manhattan cocktail, so you’ve got an orange citrus zing accompanied by a bit of spice in the top notes, then a deep base of bourbon, amber, and vetiver.”

DSC_0305

It came with these white birch straws.

DSC_0306

In the bottle! I have this sitting on top of my vanity right now and my room smells incredible.

DSC_0308

Vibes Bespoke Box.

Overall enjoyment: I am kind of obsessed with Bespoke Post now, even though it’s supposed to be for guys. XD In fact, I had to talk myself out of buying a different box for the month of August. This month they have these four boxes: Dispatch, Seared, Infuse, and Grow (and I think Grow has actually sold out already). I really wanted to get Dispatch because that messenger bag is just too beautifully crafted. BUT I STOPPED MYSELF because I knew I wouldn’t really ever have a chance to use it. XD Otherwise, I’d totally have gone for it.

Oh and I loved the reed diffuser so much that I’ve already traded for a second one. And if you’re a Birchbox subscriber, they carry the exact same reed diffuser in the Birchbox shop! 😀 I’m totally getting one with my points later on when I run out.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

