July 2015 Beauty DNA Review

DSC_0339

BeautyDNA
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $25/month | 1-2 Full Size Products
Beauty products for skin, hair, and body based on your personal profile
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0340

3 Lab Shine Stop Moisturizer ($54.99 on Amazon) – I was hoping for a really nice moisturizer, but……… I don’t like this one. :/ It doesn’t smell good and even though the pamphlet says it’s fragrance-free, there’s just something about this that just smells gross. I can’t really describe it, but it just smells like makeup and roses. Maybe I do like scented products, after all. ๐Ÿ˜„ I just need the scent to be the right kind. :p

DSC_0343

The top. You push and it dispenses.

DSC_0344

What it looks like. It does absorb relatively quickly, which is really nice.

DSC_0345

The pamphlet!

DSC_0346

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser (Full size! $31.98 on Amazon) – Oh man, this thing saved the entire box. ๐Ÿ˜„ I love dr. brandt and I definitely need a cleanser to help with my pores! Usually, DNA Beauty won’t send out a second full size item, but because I signed up with RueLaLa (if I recall correctly), they had a promotion that guaranteed a second item! But seriously, a full size dr. brandt item is AMAZING.

DSC_0347

Overall value: $86.97

Overall enjoyment:ย Well, I definitely haven’t finished my full size item from last month (it’s still 2/3 full and I’ve been using that every day, haha). So I’m going to take a break from this subscription. I think it’s AWESOME for the value and the brands and the products and the customization, but I am terrible at finishing full size products. :p I think this month and last month’s products will keep me busy (and my face clean!) for at least another two months haha. But I do highly recommend this subscription! Once I run out of stuff to use, I’m definitely going to have to give this a try again.

2 comments

  1. Hey I got a 3Lab product too!! Not the same one but I did also get the Dr. Brandt cleanser. I’m totally with you on the full size thing. I can’t use them up fast enough ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. I think 3Lab products were all the rage this time around. ๐Ÿ˜„ But yesssss the dr. brandt cleanser! I love it. Too bad I’m nowhere near close to finishing the cleanser I received in June, haha.

Leave a Reply

