August 2015 Love With Food Tasting Box Review

DSC_0541

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $9.99/month OR $19.95/month | 8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0542

Road trip!

DSC_0544
Popcorn by 479 in Asiago, Parmesan, + Cheddar – LOVE THIS. I love Popcorn by 479. My favorite is their black truffle + white cheddar flavor. Popcorn is seriously one of my favorite snack foods. I really wish my local stores would sell Pipcorn. XD

DSC_0545

Apple Hard Candy by Go Organic – These taste more like apple cider than apples to me. Definitely has cinnamon. But I love hard candy and I love apple cider so this is awesome; especially because they included an ENTIRE BAG! This screams fall/autumn to me and I love it.

DSC_0546

All individually wrapped.

DSC_0547
Popped Sea Salt Caramel by Kind Healthy Grains Bar – Kind bars are okay. XD I’m not a huge fan of them but they do get you through if you’re hungry, short on time, and need some food fast.
DSC_0549
Roasted Broad Beans by Enlightened in Garlic & Onion – I LOVE ROASTED BROAD BEANS. I grew up on them and they are amazing. I highly recommend giving them a try because they have a better flavor than roasted chickpeas. So grateful I didn’t get the wasabi flavor because I hate wasabi. XD
DSC_0550

Original Naan Crisps by Stonefire – Funny thing, I’ve actually bought the full size before at a local supermarket before I had ever seen them in subscription boxes. Sadly, they are a little saltier than I would prefer, but I do enjoy them if there’s nothing else around. :p

DSC_0551

Fruity Pie in Fig and Walnut – Not sure if I’m going to like this because it’s like a raw bar where it’s just a mashed up paste of figs and walnuts. I’ve found that I’m just not a fan of raw bars, even though they are definitely healthier for you than candy bars. XD

DSC_0552

Peanut Butter by Wild Friends in Sesame Cranberry – I was sad to receive this flavor. 😦 I saw a lot of people getting chocolate coconut, which I would have loved instead. I haven’t tried this yet, but hopefully it won’t be gross. XD I’m not sure if sesame cranberry is an appealing flavor when combined with peanut butter.

DSC_0553

Lemon Rooibos Iced Herbal Tea by Stash – This should be fun! You just dump the packet’s contents into water and mix. No need to wait for the flavor to infuse as you would with tea leaves.

DSC_0554

Overall enjoyment: I loved the popcorn and the roasted broad beans. I also loved the fact that they send out an entire bag of hard candy! I just wasn’t such a big fan of the fruity pie and kind bar. But a decent month overall. 🙂

Leave a Reply

