August 2015 Orange Glad Review

DSC_0527

Orange Glad
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $21.95/month | Deluxe desserts |
Ships via USPS Priority 2 Day Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_0528

First look!

DSC_0529

I loved the packaging on this! Classic art work there.

DSC_0530

Key Lime Coolers from Byrd’s Famous Cookies – I’ve had key lime pie and key lime cookies before but I had never heard of key lime coolers! These are AMAZING. I love the contrast between tart and sweet and the balance of flavors is amazing. I seriously need to make these myself.

DSC_0533

Lemon Zest Madeleine by Donsuemor – Orange Glad has sent out madeleines before and that’s okay by me too! I love madeleines and this one tastes like a moist lemon cake. You can even see the pieces of lemon zest when you bite into it. This was the first thing I ate after I took photos, haha. 😄

DSC_0534

I cannot have a bag of these next to me or I’ll just demolish them. 😄

DSC_0535

Mango Coconut Shortbread Tea Mates from Silk Shortbread – More shortbread! 😄 I think I’m just going to have to get used to the fact that Orange Glad likes to send out shortbread. Maybe because it’s easy to ship and won’t melt? Anyway, I do like these because mango and coconut together is an awesome combination. But I do wish that Orange Glad would stop sending out shortbread and change it up a little.

DSC_0536

6 pieces!

DSC_0538

Liege Style Belgian Waffles from Julian’s Waffle – I LOVE BELGIAN WAFFLES. They’re dense and buttery and absolutely delicious. I don’t know what it is about Belgian waffles that make them taste better (to me, at least), but they are o good. The instructions say to pop it into the microwave for 15 seconds, but I just ate it straight out of the bag. 😄 Oops? It was amazing thanks to the added pearlized sugar that added an extra crunch.

DSC_0539

Original & Salted Caramel Snack Pack from Three Kids and a Kitchen – I think I’ve received these before in a previous Orange Glad but I don’t mind at all. SEND ME ALL THE CARAMELS. I make my own caramels during the holidays (I never knew it could be so easy until I tried!) but I always love receiving caramels in subscription boxes. 😀 I like salted caramels but my favorite is still the tried and true original caramel with nothing extra.

DSC_0540
Overall enjoyment: I really loved this box! I even liked the shortbread. :p I hope Orange Glad keeps on curating awesome boxes like this month’s.
Leave a Reply

