August 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0556

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0557

First look!

DSC_0559

Southern Culture Shortsacks Pancake & Waffles Mix in Birthday Cake ($7.99) – I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS. I watched them on Shark Tank a while back and I’ve been dying to try their stuff but was too lazy to actually order from their website. XD And now they’re in Popsugar!! This is so awesome. I love birthday cake everything and I love pancakes/waffles so I know I’m going to love this. 😀

DSC_0562

You can actually make this vegan if you omit eggs! I think I’ll have to use this to make pancakes because I’m too lazy to find where we stored our waffle iron. XD

IMG_0216

I actually made the mix into pancakes! They were pretty good, but I feel like the birthday cake wasn’t as obvious as I’d like it to be. Nevertheless, it was decent. I like to make smaller pancakes so the stack pictured above is only half the mix and missing at least 3-4 pancakes (my family ate them before I could take a photo, haha).

DSC_0565

Happy Jackson Yay Lunch! Lunch Box ($10) – This is cute but kind of flimsy. It’s just plastic and honestly, I wouldn’t use this for anything greasy because it will be a pain to wash. The most I’d use this for is: fruit, PB&J sandwiches, certain desserts, and maybe oatmeal? But I don’t think it’s very leak-proof because it’s really only held together by that elastic band.

DSC_0567

So I think the best use for this, if you want to use it to carry food, is to use it to keep delicate/soft things from being smashed. Otherwise, use this to store your jewelry, stickers, keychains, what have you!

DSC_0568

Very carefully packaged…

DSC_0569

Pastel Best Day Ever Mug ($12) – I don’t know why but the saying on this mug just immediately makes me think of The Lego Movie and the Everything is Awesome song. XD It’s well-made and sturdy. Plus, it’s both microwave and dishwasher safe. I probably don’t need more mugs, but I don’t mind receiving them. XD I think I’m going to have an eclectic collection thanks to subscription boxes.

DSC_0570

This one’s fun because it has a slight difference in structure from your usual mug.

DSC_0571

.

DSC_0573

Meri Meri Toot Sweet Pink Stripe Napkins ($5.95) – These are cute and festive, but ultimately, they are just napkins. XD I’m not super excited to receive them, but they’re not useless so it’s kind of a wash. I guess you can use them if you’re hosting a house party and want to impress your guests. Maybe.

DSC_0574

Such cute packaging!

DSC_0575

Pull out “drawer”.

DSC_0576

Purple gradient.

DSC_0577

Royal Apothic Tea Balm Firming Eye Treatment ($36) – This was the spoiler that they released and I’m excited to try this! I really liked the Royal Apothic Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask that I received in a Birchbox so it’ll be great to try something else from this company. It is fragrance-free, which I think is important when it comes to skincare, especially items that go on your face. And because it is an eye cream, this will last for a long time!

DSC_0578

American Colors Mediterranean Plaid Scarf ($79) – I will never get tired of receiving scarves from Popsugar. They always pick amazing scarfs! This one is 100% cotton and so soft. I like the colors and since I do prefer wearing solid colors when it comes to tops, this will be the perfect splash of pattern/color for me. One side is plaid and the other is a checkered pattern. I love both. XD

DSC_0579

I love these soft colors.

DSC_0580

.

DSC_0581

MyYogaWorks 3 Months Trial ($45) – This is fun! It’s a 3 month trial subscription to MyYogaWorks, which has over 700 online classes for people at all yoga levels. The best thing about this is that you don’t have to enter credit card information! I think I’m going to have to sign up and see if I can get into yoga, haha. I’ve always thought about trying it, but never made the effort so maybe this is the push I need.

DSC_0582

Folgers Iced Cafe in Caramel Macchiato ($4.99) – Special extra! I don’t drink coffee so this isn’t very exciting for me, but my mom and brother both love coffee so I’ll pass it along to one of them.

DSC_0583

Overall value: $200.93

Overall enjoyment: This was a good month! Loved that we got a scarf, an eye cream, and a mug. But most of all, I loved that the food item in this month’s box is something I actually want to eat. XD FINALLY. I was honestly really disappointed with the food items in May, June and July. (also April, because you had to grow that month’s food item, haha). So thank you to whoever it was at Popsugar that finally decided to include a tasty food item!

Leave a Reply

