Target Honor Roll Beauty Box Review

DSC_0349

Target Honor Roll Beauty Box
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $5 | Beauty and lifestyle
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US
(currently sold out)

DSC_0350

Every so often, Target releases these beauty boxes for super cheap. Usually I skip them because I don’t really have a use for most of the items thanks to Birchbox and Ipsy for keeping me well-stocked on beauty products. 😉 But I decided to grab this one because it had some items that I wanted and at $5 a box, it was a steal!

DSC_0351

The Bathery Delicate Bath Sponge – There was variation in the colors they sent out and I am very pleased with the color I received because blue is my favorite. 😀 “Gentle netting creates a rich lather for cleansing even the most sensitive skin”.

DSC_0352

Burt’s Bees White Tea Facial Wipes – I love facial wipes! They’re super handy and really easy to use. Plus, who doesn’t love Burt’s Bees? “Hypoallergenic facial towelettes made with natural soothing ingredients like white tea & aloe vera to cleanse & remove makeup.”

DSC_0353

Olay White Strawberry Body Wash – Um, yes this smells amazing! I can never say no to things that smell amazing. Plus, body wash is always used up! “Hydrating body wash refreshes your skin with a cooling white strawberry and mint scent.”

DSC_0354

NYX Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait – One of the reasons why I got this box to begin with as this item basically covers the entire cost of the box. 😀 I love NYX Butter Gloss and since I didn’t have this particular shade, I went for it. “Buttery soft and silky smooth gloss tastes sweet and makes lips shine without being sticky.”

DSC_0355

.

DSC_0356

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7-Day Treatment – I think I still have some John Frieda stuff to use up from my New Beauty Test Tube. XD And now that I’ve actually checked my post… I have this exact item already, haha. “Semi-permanent treatment transforms fine hair, leaving it full even after multiple washes.”

DSC_0357

CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Primer – CoverGirl always reminds me of America’s Next Top Model. XD “Preps skin for smooth application & extends the wear of foundation.”

DSC_0359

The Target Honor Roll Beauty Box! (also I realized that I forgot to take a photo of the Goody Ouchless Elastics, but you can see them here in the full box photo, heh)

Overall enjoyment: I didn’t do a cost break down for this box because I was lazy and the cost of the box itself was only $5. But Target has this box posted with a $20 value, so I’ll go with that. 😉 I thought that this was a great deal for just $5. Especially when I knew the NYX Butter Gloss already costs $4.99 itself, so it’s like buying one of those and getting everything else free!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

