August 2015 Birchbox Man Review

DSC_0425

 Birchbox Man
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $20/month | 4-5 samples | Grooming products and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0426

First look!

DSC_0427

Hard Cream Pomade by Baxter of California (5 ml/0.17 fl oz, $1.70) – This has a strong hold with light gloss. You can apply to damp hair for some gloss, or to dry hair for a shine-free look!

DSC_0428

It’s a light, pale pink color.

DSC_0429

Das Boom Everything Wash in Denali (30 ml/1 fl oz, $3) – This smells very earthy (I can smell pine and freshly cut wood boards) and is probably the best Das Boom item I’ve received in terms of scent… which isn’t saying much because I basically hated all of their other scents. XD That being said, this is definitely a good scent for guys and one that I might want to keep for myself. :p

DSC_0430

Energy Wash Shower Gel by Vaughn (30 ml/1 fl oz, $2.50) – The scent is a little hard to pinpoint but it’s pretty fresh and kind of reminds me of baby powder?? I’m just disappointed at receiving two shower gels/body washes in the same box.

DSC_0432

Styling Cream Medium Hold by Vaughn (7 ml/0.23 fl oz, $1.20) – An extra that came with the shower gel. It’s supposed to volumize, hydrate, and keep hairs in place.

DSC_0433

Scent Intense by Costume National (sample vial spray, $1) – I really didn’t like this scent… which can be attributed to the fact that its base note is amber. It’s also supposed to be unisex fragrance so you can share this with anyone!

DSC_0434

It came with a fill line like this. And I was okay with that because I wasn’t a fan of the scent. XD

DSC_0435

Coala Tree Nomad Pack (Full size, $29.99) – This was my sample choice for the month!

DSC_0436

.

DSC_0438

Fully unzipped.

DSC_0439

The back.

DSC_0440

The pouch actually acts like an inside pocket for the backpack!

DSC_0441

And a special white envelope…

DSC_0445

That contains these VR glasses!

DSC_0447

All set up.

DSC_0448

.

DSC_0449

It’s like the new age version of these old school View Masters! (c’mon, you know what I’m talking about)

DSC_0451

You can fit an iPhone 6 Plus if you really try. XD

DSC_0452

The edges of the phone do peek out though. These were a special extra that all Birchbox Man subscribers received.

DSC_0453

My August 2015 Birchbox Man!

Overall value: $39.39

Overall enjoyment: I feel like Birchbox Man is getting boring and repetitive. :/ The only fun thing is the lifestyle item, which is also the PYS. With the way the values are adding up, I feel like I’m buying the lifestyle product at a discount and getting some random toiletries with it.

Leave a Reply

