Ciracle Pore Control Blackhead Off Sheet Review

DSC_0664

Ciracle Pore Control Blackhead Off Sheet
Cost: $15.65 | One-Time Purchase

DSC_0665

So… what does this do for you? It gently removes sebum, blackheads and whiteheads, without irritating the skin or enlarging the pores. Those are all concerns I have related to my skin so I was really excited to try this out! And honestly I could actually see the sebum build-up after taking the sheet off as I kind of scraped it off my nose (nasty, I know – but it proves that it’s working!).

DSC_0666

These came with the sheets! So that you can easily remove any excess sebum. 😉 Plus, this way, you don’t have to go and find your own q-tips. You’ll see that the ends of these kind of look like a mini blackhead extractor and it works pretty well as such if you don’t have your own.

 

DSC_0667

Awesomely enough, it also came with these mini tweezers/forceps for you to pick out the sheets one by one so your fingers don’t contaminate the other sheets. Unfortunately, these forceps are not very effective. 😄 I actually just ended up using my own. But it was a nice thought!

 

DSC_0668

The sheets! They’re super thin and you have to kind of pull to stretch them to conform to your nose.

So how do you use it? You first clean your face, grab a sheet, stretch it over your nose, and then gently press it on to fit. You leave it on for 15-20 minutes (it’s best to take it off when the sheet is still wet/damp), scrap/clean the surface of your nose with the provided q-tips (or use your own blackhead extractor), and then clean your skin off with warm water.

 

DSC_0669

I really thought this worked well for removing excess sebum and for keeping my skin smooth! It doesn’t extract the blackheads as much as a nose strip, but I feel like those are a little more aggressive, which might not always be great for your skin. I couldn’t find these on the Memebox website, but you can buy this on Amazon! I honestly love how the skin on my nose feels afterward. I’m going to keep using this until I run out because I want to see if there are any long term effects. 😀 It does have a very, very light scent – but it’s not offensive, I don’t think (at least it didn’t bother me).

If you’re looking for a gentler method of nose strips, I think these would be a great alternative!

 

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

