September 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_1035

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_1036

Kris Nations “XOXO” Bar Chain Bracelet ($35) – Let’s start off with my favorite item in the box! Subscribers either received the XOXO bracelet or earrings! I love that Popsugar actually takes into account if you have pierced/unpierced ears. This is the second time that they’ve sent out an alternative piece of jewelry to those who cannot wear earrings (the first time was the Kendra Scott earrings/necklace). I love the simple packaging of this bracelet and of course I love how delicate and perfect it is for layering. It reminds me of Beyonce’s song XO, hahaha. XD

DSC_1039

When I first saw this, I was afraid of yet another nail polish, but Popsugar surprised me!

DSC_1040

NCLA So Rich Vitamin-E Enriched Cuticle Oil ($18) – It’s not nail polish, it’s cuticle oil! I’m actually using a lot of Fortune Cookie Soap’s cuticle butter because they made it in a scent that I love (Twisted Tea Party), so I might just hold onto this for later since I’m still working my way through the FCS cuticle butter. But this seriously has the cutest little dropper and it smells AMAZING. it smells like some sort of fruity candy and I love it. A little goes a long way so this will definitely last through the fall and winter. 😀

DSC_1042

I think a lot of people were excited to see this item!

DSC_1043

Too Faced Cosmetics Brow Envy Brow Shaping & Defining Kit ($39) – I think I should really learn how to use this because I’ve never had my brows professionally done. I don’t have a unibrow or overly aggressive eyebrows, but I think a little trim/shaping never hurts, right? This came with a pair of tweezers, an angled brush, a spooley, setting wax, brow powder duo, highlighter, stencils, and a glamour guide.

DSC_1045

Closer.

DSC_1048

And… closer.

DSC_1049

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray ($20) – I actually got the travel size of this in my May Ipsy bag. XD Unfortunately, I never started using that one, so maybe I should give the mini one a try before I start using this full sized spray. But it really does smell as amazing as before (like fresh grapefruit, soft florals, and the slightest hint of coconut) so once I finish using my travel-sized spray of It’s A 10 Miracle Leave-in Product, I’ll switch over to this!

DSC_1050

Closer.

DSC_1051

Nourish Snacks Almond to Cherries ($2) – Okay, so almonds and cherries are my two favorite trail mix/healthy snack choices, but… I’d rather not see them in my Popsugar box. XD I’d expect a snack like this to appear in my Love With Food box (as that is more geared toward healthy), but I want Popsugar to be more like my junk food box, haha. I really enjoyed the pancake mix from August and was hoping for a good snack/food item this month but alas… it was not meant to be. I guess I’ll still enjoy these (but not really). :p

DSC_1053

Hudson+Bleecker Labyrinth Onyx Travel Trio ($42) – Directly from the information card: “This printed travel trio will make the inside of your suitcase look just as put-together as your packed outfits! The TSA-friendly clear pouch perfectly holds your toiletries, while the drawstring bags neatly keep your intimates and shoes separate from the rest of your clothes.” Not sure if I’ll keep this yet, because I don’t travel often enough to use them often enough, but these are nice to have on hand, just in case. And I do really love the design + black and white!

DSC_1054

Overall value: $156.00

Overall enjoyment: I am actually quite happy with this box! A lot of useful items that I wouldn’t think to buy for myself. The only downer is the food item. :p But honestly, this was a really good month that stayed true to its theme spoilers (fashion fix, travel, refresh, and beauty recovery).

Leave a Reply

