August 2015 Ipsy Review

DSC_0670

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via DHL | Ships to US, Canada

DSC_0672

Unpacked. (and haha, this review was a draft for the longest time until I realized I hadn’t posted it yet)

DSC_0673

This month’s bag – houndstooth! I actually quite like it. šŸ˜€

DSC_0675

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Oil TreatmentĀ (20.7 ml/0.7 fl oz, $2.98) – I seriously have way too much hair oil at the moment. XD This is a really nice light-weight formula though! It definitely doesn’t weight down your hair or leave it feeling greasy.

DSC_0678

Hikari Lip Gloss in MerlotĀ (Full size, $13) – I’m really not a fan of Hikari products… and I’m not sure why Ipsy keeps sending to me. Maybe to see if I’ll ever like them? Nah. :p

DSC_0680

Doucce Ultra Precision Eyeliner in BlackĀ (0.03 fl oz, $10?) – I can’t find the weight of the original product on the website, so I’m going to guess that this is half its price. I also have way too many eyeliners at the moment… especially black eyeliners. XD The good thing is that I don’t feelĀ that bad if I end up disliking one and throwing it out – because none of them are full size and all of them are relatively “cheap” brands.

DSC_0682

Marsk Pro Line Eye Shadow Brush (Full size, $26) –Ā Hard to believe that this is worth $26… but that is the value listed on their website! This is supposed to be a great complement to the Marsk mineral eyeshadows. And awesomely enough, I actually received a Marsk mineral eyeshadow in my March Ipsy bag so I can try them out together.

DSC_0684

Closer.

DSC_0685

I don’t love nail polish, but I absolutely loved the packaging of this one!

DSC_0686

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in Elegantly Wasted (Full size, $15) – This is a really gorgeous lavender/pastel purple! (but it’s described as a dark lilac) Too bad I don’t wear nail polish. :p The nail polish bottle/container itself kind of reminds me of OCC’s nail polishes.

DSC_0687

Once more for the color!

DSC_0690

My August 2015 Ipsy bag!

Overall value: $66.98

Overall enjoyment: Sadly, this wasn’t my favorite bag. I think I might be a little subscription sampled out! XD I have way too many black eyeliners and hair oils. I don’t like Hikari and I don’t wear nail polish. The brush is great because I love makeup tools, but I do think that the value is way inflated. Regardless, it’s Ipsy and it’s only $10/month (well, $11.88 because of CA tax). :p

Leave a Reply

