2015 Halloween Fortune Cookie Soap Box Review

DSC_0005

Fortune Cookie Soap
The Breakdown:
One-Time Buy | Cost: $19.99
8 exclusive FCS bath/body products in adorable mini-sizes
Ships via USPS | Ships Worldwide!

DSC_0008

The information card! This was a one-off box (not part of their seasonal/quarterly boxes!) so you had to purchase it separately. Of course I had to get it because I’m obsessed with FCS and because their boxes never disappoint! The bonus was that you also get a $10 coupon with this purchase for their online shop. 🙂

DSC_0011

Safe Zone Fortune Cookie SoapA stack of mouth-watering hotcakes, topped with berries and cream. 

DSC_0012

Let’s just start off with my least favorite scent. XD This smells like feet to me. 😦 I really wish I liked this but I really do not… at all. It’s easily my least favorite scent in the entire box. I think I’ve actually pinpointed down specific notes that I do not like when they are produced by FCS. So the two singular notes that I have found I’ve disliked in any kind of scent combination from FCS are: blueberry and apricot. For some reason, my nose just refuses to cooperate with those two notes. So now I know to avoid them.

DSC_0013

My fortune. (this box actually came at a perfect time because I just started watching “Fear The Walking Dead”, having already seen The Walking Dead, of course.)

DSC_0014

Weapon of Choice OCD Hand SanitizerA splash of white wine distilled with rotting peaches and decayed citrus. 

DSC_0016

THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE SCENT IN THE BOX. It smells just like how fresh peaches smell when you take that first, juicy bite. I don’t think words can do justice to how absolutely perfect this scent is. I cannot wait to get the full size OCD so that I can stock up and then I’ll definitely be getting this in a CYO perfume and a CYO WC because that’s how much I love it. I just keep smelling my hands now because I can’t get enough of this.

DSC_0018

Zombie Repellent Room SprayRotten apple flesh & mulled fruits decomposing on spicy cinnamon sticks, dusted with brown sugar, muted with black vanilla bean and warm oak

DSC_0019

This is actually a scent they brought back and it’s one that’s a little spicy for me! But it seriously smells like fall. You get the spices (lots of cinnamon, of course), apples, and the warm earthy oak… but basically, this smells like a spiced apple cider. Spray this in your room and you’ll definitely be in the mood for fall.

DSC_0020

Wound Repair Salve Lace-like films of cool, white ice, drizzled with melted chocolate.

DSC_0021

This is a new product from FCS! You can use this wound repair salve wounds (as expected) or cracked/dry knuckles and elbows. I love how this smells too. It smells like the “chocolate” scent from those scratch and sniffs you had as a kid. It’s amazing and I also love it; definitely buying at least one more of these when the mini collection launches. (this would have been amazing as a whipped cream).

DSC_0022

Airborn Steam Me Up ScottyRich, dark coffee swirled with thick caramel and melted chocolate.

I love their steam me up scotties! It’s basically the shower version of a bath bomb, but more geared toward aromatheraphy. You just put one of these in the corner of your shower and let the steam do its work to make your bathroom smell amazing. I didn’t love this scent when I smelled it but when I tried it out in the shower, it was SO GOOD. It made the entire bathroom smell so sweet. I definitely want more. XD

DSC_0024

Blood Transfusion Body WashRock candy and bloated berries, with a smear of sticky bubble gum.

THIS SMELLS AMAZING! It reminds me of some Capri Sun (remember those?) drink, fruit punch and also berry candy. I just love how much depth there is to this one scent! I’ll probably say it over and over again, but I really wish that this had been the official fall box so that every scent would be available in almost every product.

DSC_0025

Rule #47 Whipped CreamGrotesque green apple flesh, oozing with blackened caramel.

DSC_0026

Their whipped cream is one of their best products! This one smells amazing in the jar, but the scent doesn’t love my skin chemistry. XD I honestly think this smells like one of those caramel green apple candies and if you love that kind of scent/foodie scents, you will absolutely love this! It smells good enough to eat! OH, wait it smells like those green apple flavored laffy taffies!

DSC_0028

Liquid Courage Perfume OilPuffy clouds of cotton candy dripping with sticky raspberries, pineapples and wild watermelon, all wrapped in the soft embrace of night blooming flowers.

DSC_0029

They took the trouble of sealing each one with a cork and wax. XD I thought this was cute until it started leaking after I peeled parts of the wax off to open it. Unfortunately for utilization, this was not a very effective way to package the perfume oil because now I have to make sure I store this vial upright or else it will leak. But enough about that. How does it smell? To me, it smells like: skittles! It’s super sweet and super fruity. 😀 It also reminds me of Bunny Vomit – the scent that they released for this year’s Easter Collection. Not bad, but not my favorite either.

DSC_0033

The 2015 Halloween FCS Box!

Overall enjoyment: I so wish that this had been the actual fall box! Sadly, it seems like they are only making full size products of the items that are already in the box, which means they won’t be making whipped creams of every scent, only Rule #47. In any case, I plan to stock up on the OCD hand sanitizer for sure! It is so good. I am still smelling my hands now. XD In any case, if you missed out on this collection, it is launching on September 25! So be sure to grab what you want because things will sell out!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

