September 2015 BrickSwag Review

DSC_0122

BrickSwag
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $27/month + shipping |  Lego T-shirt, Lego figures, Lego swag
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0123

SO WHAT IS THIS AWESOME SUBSCRIPTION? It’s BrickSwag! Every month you can expect to receive a new Lego themed tee-shirt, unique Lego figures, custom trading cards and unique Lego swag.

As a Lego aficionado, I was THRILLED to receive this box. I’m a bit of a tomboy – never liked wearing pink, never played house/tea party, and hated dolls (this was actually due to me watching Child’s Play and getting creeped out by Chuckie, but I digress). Instead, I played sports, loved Power Rangers, and played with Legos. 😄

DSC_0124

Johnny Thunder Lego T-Shirt – The perfect shirt to wear to Legoland! 😄

DSC_0125

It’s exclusive to BrickSwag and you can see the “Brick Builders Club” stamp on the bottom right.

DSC_0126

Build Pack: Pirate Pig – The unique Lego figure of the month!

DSC_0128

When I poured out everything, it just looked like a lot of random pieces…

DSC_0131

And then I had to organize everything neatly… because that’s how I do Lego. :p

DSC_0132

And with the help of the instructions…

DSC_0138

I made my Pirate pig!

DSC_0139

It even has a little sword, pirate’s hat… and a peg leg!

DSC_0141

But that’s not all! On the other side, you can see its eye patch. 😄

The COOLEST thing is that this custom figure was designed by Kian, a 9 year old! How amazing is that? This kind of creativity is definitely something I didn’t have as a kid (and still don’t have, haha). I’m the color by the numbers/follow the instructions kind of drone. :p

DSC_0149

Lego Motivational Poster – This cracked me up. It reminded me of those motivational posters and I’m totally giving this to my brother as a troll gift for Christmas. 😄 It’s actually kind of awesome. I’d buy an entire series of these and put them up on the wall, haha.

DSC_0150

Lego Custom Trading Cards – I got some pretty cool ones this month! As I understand it, every month you’ll get trading cards, I’m just not sure if each subscriber will get the same ones or if it’s random and you can trade them to get ones you haven’t received in your box.

DSC_0152

Official Lego Set: I Love New York Picture Frame ($~20) – I could only find this on eBay so that’s what I based the value off of.

DSC_0153

All of the pieces! It took me less time to build this one than the pirate pig, interestingly enough. 😄 I think I was rusty when I started off with the pirate pig but that was a good warm-up for this one.

DSC_0155

The perfect family picture frame! It’s honestly super cute and a potential great Father’s Day gift from a little one (old enough to play with Lego, that is) to build and give. 😀

DSC_0154

Close up of the dragon – its head can swivel from side to side!

DSC_0156

And something else cool – the box came with a little Lego brick that said #BrickSwag and the month! I’m guessing this is something they include each month so you could potentially collect a brick per month you’re subscribed.

DSC_0157

The September 2015 BrickSwag box!

Overall enjoyment: This box took me back to my childhood in a way no other subscription box had. It is AMAZING. I love Lego and if this box had been around when I was a kid, I would have loved to receive it every month. If you have kids (or if you’re still a kid at heart like me!) then you definitely want this subscription in your life. Not only do you get to play with Lego, you get Lego swag that other people don’t, and on top of all that… you get a Lego t-shirt. It’s a Lego aficionado’s dream.

You can check out with a credit card, Paypal, or even Amazon! And if you enter your email on their website, you’ll receive a 20% off code to use on your first subscription. 🙂 And if you want to see what were available in prior months, you can google BrickSwag to see a lot of video unboxings. Oh! And in case you’re wondering October is sold out already so if you sign up now, you will start with November, I believe.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

